The Arrival

in #photographie6 years ago (edited)

IMG_2092.jpg

Greetings Steemians!


Lens flares can often add peculiar atmospheric effects to images and can evoke exciting associations. The flare in this image series reminded me of a tractor beam, cast by foreign space-travellers to guide their landing vehicle.

2.jpg

3.jpg

1.jpg

clouds.jpg

Dramatic cloud formations contributed nicely to such a scenario.

What associations come to your mind when looking at these images? Do you have own examples to share where lens flares or reflexes added to an image's atmosphere?

Thanks for watching and 'til next time!

Shaka


All photos were recorded by myself with an iPhone 6S. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Thank you @shaka for posting these lovely picturesque photographs of the sky with emphasis on flares......appreciate the technical vocabulary.

These pictures of flares look like a waterfall.....they have such clarity as well.

Thank you for engaging the reader. I will see if there are any such flares in my file.....most of mine look like mistakes and to the bin they go. hehe

Lovely photographs you have here.....thank you for taking Steemit along.

Cheers!

IMG_1377.JPG

Kind Regards,

bleujay/bentleycapital

Great Photography!!
Here i have a nice one for you, made in cyprus in 2013

245A3E90-1D21-4A2F-B45A-2126472A8282.jpeg

I have these flares and weird reflections quite often in my photos but usually not as substantial and visible as the ones that appeared in your photos.

Here is one example.

20140501_194456.jpg

That is me. I just wanted to do the cool "holding the sun" forced perspective pose but the lens flares made me look like a magician who is about to throw a fireball :D

Really cool! Looks indeed like a wizard who is charging up a fire spell :D

Great photos @shaka
I like lens flares, and I think they' re just giving the pictures that certain something.
I like the wider one most (your first image). In my eyes, it has the most dramatically atmosphere.

I think this picture wouldn't be so appealing without the rays and reflexes at the sun and the reflexes in the right half of the picture.

Great example. I like these sun-behind-trees shots very much. One reflex adds little rainbow-effect at the edge of the meadow in the right half. Thanks for sharing!

Thank you @shaka
You have a good view that you have seen this faint rainbow-colored reflection. :-)

Lens flares can sometimes generate a special effect on photographs. It highlights some parts and hide others. This makes photographs very amazing.
See this photo which I took with my smartphone.
image

A dazzling shot! Thanks for sharing!

Hello friend, I will tell you how we are in crisis here in Venezuela, we would think that they are divine messages, I mention it to you because we have already seen it through social networks. All your special effects of your shots were very impressive in addition to the beauty of the landscapes. Great shots, friend. Here my special effect @shaka

Really amazig - my association will definitely be the same - because it must have been an UFO - there is no other association possible. The clouds don't want the UFO to land on Earth and started building an attack-formation against the UFO... so it disappeares. What a pity!!!

Nevertheless, thank you for these informative photos, so we can prepare ourself for the upcoming arrival!

I should start a story contest ;)

Yesss i love that! In the german community i have already started a "contest" with the tag #FotoGedanken ;-))) which is easier for me because of my "little" english.... thank you for reading :-)

The effects of sunlight are amazing give it a pretty supernatural touch to the picture but at the same time great! Thank you for sharing with us these beautiful images

IT does have a powerful, 'other worldly' feel to it. I sometimes get the flare by accident when taking shots over the water when the sun is rising and it always seems a gift from the 'photo Gods' :)

Beautiful, dramatic clouds

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87