Photos of a squirrel

in #photography5 years ago

I met this small rodent friend last weekend while walking on Mont-Royal. He was gathering withered leaves and taking them in a tree's hollow to furnish his nest.

I could not however take a picture of this behaviour, as when I opened my backpack to take the camera out he immediately approached me, presumably to seek nuts.

After photographing him with difficulty, for his movements made it hard to frame for my 90mm prime lens, I left him the due payment of a dozen pumpkin seeds.

DSC01681.jpg

DSC01670.jpg

DSC01674.jpg

DSC01675.jpg

DSC01679.jpg

DSC01682.jpg

DSC01664.jpg

Bonus pigeon:
DSC01684.jpg

I used a Sony a77 camera and a 90mm f/2.8 Tamron macro lens (after undusting it, as it had not been used since autumn. A macro lens is seldom very useful in winter).

-aoi
Photos: https://www.flickr.com/photos/ao-i/
Music: https://ao-i.bandcamp.com/

Sort:  

Wow. The cutest squirrel I ever seen! I like very much!!!

Human?! Food!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehe, that must have been his thought process.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you a0i! You've just received an upvote of 36% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Hi, @a0i!

You just got a 5.16% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

@a0i Beautiful photos squirrel best friends ever! :)

Lovely weekend! :)

!sbi status

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @a0i!

  • you have 185 units and 1000 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 53500773512479 or 24.794 $
  • your next SBI upvote is predicted to be 8.265 $

Structure of your total SBI vote value:

  • 16.04 % has come from your subscription level
  • 63.30 % has come from your bonus units
  • 20.03 % has come from upvoting rewards
  • 0.63 % has come from new account bonus or extra value from pre-automation rewards


    Did you know that your SBI level shows in your Steempeak wallet?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78