Building THE Home [Part 6] - "The daily quest" Rooster included ;)

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Main mission: Rebuilding/renewing an old hut mostly with recycled, free and natural resources.
Side quest: The pavilion
Daily quest: Rooster paking lot

There have already been [Part 1], [Part 2], [Part 3], [Part 4] and [Part 5] of the "Building THE Home" series.
You are welcome to read these before this one.

Building THE Home [Part 6]: The daily quest

IMG_20190306_174827.jpg
This goat has nothing to do with this mission

He just keeps appearing. :)

I didn't post yesterday because I've been collecting stones for the pavilions foundation.
The pile has been decimated leaving only biger stones behind.
And there where to few so I had to go dig and collect more around the house...

IMG_20190306_175241.jpg
The poor Pile

IMG_20190306_175311.jpg
The small stones from the pile vent here

IMG_20190306_175350.jpg
and build this...

And then, out of blue, another quest.
As if I wouldn't have enough to do with the hut...
I had to "arrest" my once independent rooster raptor pack because sombody didn't like them running around freely. :o
Tough life. :)

IMG_20190306_174810.jpg
Doin time

So I built them a simple parking lot / daily camp.
I'm lucky I've found that crappy plastic fence a couple of days ago...
Reported in Part 4.
Didn't think it will come handy so quckly. :D
Lucky me, more usefullness, less crap. ;)

IMG_20190306_174823.jpg
I'm not shure they're ok with the new regime

Again an other day passes when I didn't progress much on my main mission.
Pitiful. :/
I think tomorrow I'll have to consider some major moves. :)

Thanks for your time,
_Ace


Building THE Home Part 1 | Part 2 | Part 3 | Part 4 | Part 5

Sort:  

Really is an big project,
I like to let the chicken to run freely.

A little big. :)
They'll be free again, when finish the house I might build a biger fence...
Then we'll all be running around freely again.

Share a movie - run away Chicken.
The above 4 pictures are saying :
When these Chicken has not laid eggs for 5 days, it will be slaughtered.
So they all want to run away.

Haha. I've seen this one. Loved it.
But we only have roosters in our family at this point.
So no eggs. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11