The swans are still here

in #photography5 years ago

image

A few weeks ago some swan family made our lake their home and since then they are still here. Not every year they come to this area and they definitely don't stay around here in summer. There are too many boats on the water I guess and that keeps them away. These two ones seem to have made themselves "an address" from this part of the lake as I keep on seeing them in the same place. I guess they are a couple. There are some ducks around also but nothing seems to disturb their peace. I wonder what they eat during this time as I can't manage to catch any fish. Probably I am not that good and they get enough food from locals to rely on fish.

Thanks for attention and have a great Sunday!
Adrian

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17