Another Wednesday Walk... Down Under!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

I have always enjoyed this series of #WednesdayWalk by @tattoodjay... but have not had the chance to participate in it much... my bad...

So, this will be my second... 🙂

A quiet neighbourhood while on holiday in Victoria, Australia, many years ago


P8260752b.jpg

Spring comes in August in the Southern Hemisphere...
A pebble drive lined with yellow wattle ~ I thought the flowers were lovely, covering the entire trees(?) or bushes with them!
View just out of the front door


P8260753a.JPG

Here's a closer look at the flowers
It was my first time seeing these...
I was fascinated!
They are soft and furry...
A friend actually thought they looked like 'pop-corn'!


P8260754b.jpg

The previous shot didn't show the leaves off well
So, here's another which you can see them better...
They are kinda whitish or with a bluish tinge


P8260755b.jpg

Bird bath!
Ok, I couldn't get enough of the view out the front...
😏
I may not have noticed then, but there seemed to be rolling hills in the back there


P8270763b.jpg

Quite a distance off... the grounds covered space, lots and lots of space for horses!
These lucky ones literally had the run of the place


P8270767b.jpg

Not the best of shots...
But the weather turned suddenly and went gloomy
Suddenly, the last of the winter winds blew in, along with clouds
Even though the sky remained bright, hence this overcast look
Time to leave and say goodbye horsies... before the rains came down


Captured with OLYMPUS FE4030 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 3 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks, pix! ;)

I miss my Land Down Under Victoria, Australia cold in winter but a beautiful country side glad you to see some of Australia "Good on ya Mate" 🤣 👍 😜

Haha... I did enjoy my visits, yessss, very beautiful country...
Wish I could make another trip some time, well... maybe...
Cheers, mate! 😉

Certainly a lot to see over there i will be going home to Sydney in February next year to see family and friends you can join me if you like mate..cheers..i will be stopping over in KL airport you can jump in my suitcase 😜 👀 😜

Ohhhh nice... hahahaha, my dream-come-true... suitcase travelling!! 😂
Look forward to soon-to-come Aussie pics then...

Lol...i might even consider first class suitcase traveling so standby 😜

What beautiful shots on your walk there, its funny how when spring is coming down Under fall and not long after winter comes quickly

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Thank you, JJ! :)
Yes.... I guess the odd one would be a hot Christmas on the beach! :D

When I lived and grew up in NZ, the day after Christmas was always the busiest beach day of the year :)

Lol, I can believe that...everyone wants to go to the beach! :)

Ohh yeah including me lol

Hello ackhoo!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Hello Beautiful
We call the flowers here cuddly.
They bloom almost in early spring, we have many and our cars are filled with yellow pollen, bad for allergy sufferers, but they promise us good weather.
https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Acacia_dealbata

Ahaaaa.... "Cuddly".... I like that! Makes it as cute as they are... :)

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Hi @ackhoo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.434 which ranks you at #2335 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 107 contributions, your post is ranked at #23.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

creativecin > creativecoin >

Haha, thanks @qwerrie
Missed that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63671.94
ETH 3040.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01