Dawn on the frangipani

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

A collection of images of the frangipani flower, bunches of them, buds of them and leaves... against the dawn sky...

Part silhouette, part dim dawn's light...

Mainly it's me playing around with some edits ~ humour me!


DSC03519a-i.jpg

At dawn's light
Near and far
Frangipani blooms
And a faraway palm
Against a brightening sky


DSC03519b-i.jpg

Standing tall
New buds stretch upwards, skywards
Dark, in silhouette
Watched silently by other blooms


DSC03519c-i.jpg

Just images
Visions
Of dawn and the frangipani


Captured with SONY A5100 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

Great pictures of course, I don't understand how you make such good poems. Really creative! Do you grow those flowers? They are really pretty, I bet my mom would really like if we grew those!
|/,,

Awwwwww... Thank you! You made my day ~ sometimes I wonder if anyone actually reads what I write!! These were growing next to where we were staying in Bali... very pretty and smells gorgeous!!! They seem to be everywhere in Bali... :)

That's nice! I'm happy to read your posts!
|/,,

I love it! Subtle but full of interest and simple color!

You really caught it at the right time. Thanks for sharing and brightening our day!

Peace

Am so glad you like them, @em3!
Yup, the light at that time (and every time in Bali, it seems...) is special. Most happy to share...

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you, @pixresteemer! :)

🎁 Hi @ackhoo! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Mountain Monday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Okay! I'll humor you! As long as you keep on sending out these gorgeous pictures in those beautiful words. Well done my friend.

!tip

Yayyyy... more wonderful people who actually read what I write... lol ~ I do wonder sometimes...
But I know you do, Denise! :) And I'll most certainly carry on... Thank you very much, my friend! 🌼

Soft silhouettes.
Pearl blue and pink sky.
Fragrance of frangipani wafts through.
Time. Reminding me of my own wedding bouquet.
~Ally.

BEAUTIFULLY captured spirit of place. A sense of an eternal time @ackhoo. !tip ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

That's beautiful... So soft and precious...
Thank you very much, Alison! I love the fragrance of frangipani... 🌼

Me too. Divine. Heavenly. Our frangipanis are just starting to shoot new leaves. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Awww... must be pretty...

Hi @ackhoo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.269 which ranks you at #2659 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 213 contributions, your post is ranked at #106.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ackhoo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00