Legendary dragon with pearl makes an appearance... A must-see! 😉

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Shot these last November... with my smartphone! I myself was surprised they came out quite good...

I found these while looking through my folders and one of the photos caught my eye...

Since it's still the Chinese New Year season (CNY was 5th Feb) the connection kinda clicked... - I saw the sun here was positioned at the edge of this cloud which looked like a dragon head... The sun looking like the pearl in the dragon's mouth!

If you were to google 'dragon and pearl', you'll see in Chinese culture and beliefs, the dragon is usually pictured with a pearl in the mouth or two dragons with a flaming pearl! Stuff like that... Stuff of mythical Chinese folktales!! 🐲


DSC_2221b.jpg

Ethereal sky, dragon with pearl... all good stuff for the Chinese New Year I guess...
It may not be a current sky scene but since I just saw it - the coincidence I mean - I shall take it as symbolically a good omen!
😊


DSC_2220b.jpg

A close-up of the good omen...
See... doesn't it look like a pearl in the dragon's mouth..?!!


DSC_2224b.jpg

Exactly 3 minutes later... it's all gone...
Sun's gone down... Wonderful clouds are gone too
Glad I was at the right place at the right time!
😉


Captured with SONY Xperia M5 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you, @pixresteemer! :)

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Oh Wow..
@ackhoo
Absolutely stunning photos..!!!!!
I do see a pearl in the dragon's mouth....!!!
Truly being in the right place at the right time is a magical feeling.. !!!
A great feeling of gratitude comes over me when I know this is a brief moment in time and I am witnessing something awesome.
Very Beautiful photos.
( :

Thank you very much, @annephilbrick! :)
Nothing like having the opportunity to witness Nature's grandeur... I am most fortunate!!

wow beautiful golden hours..
Thanks for share with us..

Hi @ackhoo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.296 which ranks you at #2625 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 254 contributions, your post is ranked at #152.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ackhoo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10