Monochrome nursery comes into colour!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Once I posted the Monochrome nursery I knew I wanted to post the colour version thereafter... Just so people could do a comparison.

I know many still prefer flowers in colour... but there are times, monochrome or black and white, makes a better statement!

I kept feeling like I had to tone down the colours as they somehow came out too 'bright' - I guess after looking at the classic black and whites, full colour seems a little much!


DSC_2119b-i.jpg

I think this chrysanthemum waiting to bloom somehow looks better in black and white!
That 'reaching-out' look is better expressed in monochrome than here in colour
The 'thorny feelers' are clearer here of course
Its leaves looking more like cactus than ever!
The yellow tinged with light green is a lil impressive though


DSC_2114 b.jpg

This pom pom chrysanthemum looks kinda odd in this green
Not sure if its one of those modified or dyed green flowers, or naturally green


DSC_2115 b.jpg

And these rosebud cuties (I still don't know their names!) come off looking rather fake in colour! Lol...
Buds, blooms and all...
Not as rose-like here...


DSC_2116 b.jpg

Finally, these first-encounter flowers are rather sweet I thought...
I get the feeling they are like little butterflies fluttering...
And I do like those darkish red centres and their randomness
...sweet...

All these found at the neighbourhood supermarket nursery
Not too bad ehh...
😊🌼


Captured with SONY Xperia M5 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Beautiful photos! They are all quite gorgeous!

Awww... Thank you very much, Melinda!

This place is one of my favourite haunts every off and on, not just for grabbing some quick shots for my flower collection but also as a good fast nature getaway, albeit within a supermarket! It's a nice cozy lil corner... :)

It's good to know where those places are! Especially when you just need a quick getaway.

So true... Hope you're having a great weekend, Melinda

Hi @ackhoo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.193 which ranks you at #2803 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 20 places in the last three days (old rank 2783).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 215 contributions, your post is ranked at #116.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

yumyum meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee dooo like em in color, what a set of cuties you got !! :D 🐉💗

Lol... Sorry it took awhile for me to get here... Hey, but at least I do get here, eventually... 😊💗

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93