The power of the ocean

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

This is what the power of the ocean can do...

The limestone outcrops and rocky structures that stand along the coast of the Great Ocean Road, Vic., Australia, can testify to this.

The Arch is part of the Port Campbell National Park, which is along the Great Ocean Road.

One can stand for ages just watching the waves crash through and around it, with the larger waves washing over the entire structure!


P3100387b.jpg

Watching from above...
This was about the closest I could get to it
Without taking too much of a risk of life and limb, to get a shot!


P3100398b.jpg

A little further but a front head-on view
Ad if you are wondering what the rest of the ocean there looked like...
Take a look at the shot below


P3100382 b.jpg

Looking up from The Arch, this is the view ahead
Looking across to the headland opposite
Breath-taking white-topped waves sweep in onto the beach


Captured with OLYMPUS FE4030 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view




I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

Wow that is an amazing view!! Great captures!

Thank you very much, @violetmed! :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you, @pixresteemer! :)

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Gorgeous shots, I am glad you didnt take any risks to get these shots

Haha... no way! Thank you, JJ! :)

Great Ocean Road, one of my favorite spots in this world!! Beautiful captures.

Yeahhh... I can agree with you on that, and Bali! Lol...
Thank you very much!!

The power of the ocean constantly amazes me. These photos are awesome!

Me too... Thank you!! :)

Hello. we make a travel dapp. It’s based on steam.
If you write posts through trips.teem , This will be uploaded to steemit at the same time. (It seems like a Steemhunt)
It is still trial, but we hope many people will be interested in using it.
Thanks. (we’ll give you a extra voting.) https://en.tripsteem.com

Hi @ackhoo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.269 which ranks you at #2659 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 216 contributions, your post is ranked at #90.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Power of the ocean is amazing!

Art carved out over hundreds of years into the rock face, stunning photo @ackhoo

Yes, stunning is right! Sad to think that same power will also destroy it all...
Thank you very much, @joanstewart!

What are you doing down under @ackhoo my Cobber?
Did you go down for a Squiz, or to get some tucker?
Your photos, as usual are bonza. Okay, I'll
Get nicked now before you are
Knackered of my use of
Aussie lingo

Hahahaha... I see you have got yourself a new profile pic... Looking good, Jerry! :)

You didn't answer the question @ackhoo, what are/were you doing in Australia?
I'm being nosy, was it a vacation? If so I am so totally jealous, I've never had a
Vacation of any kind. Never been somewhere unless I was going to work.
Never been on a cruise, never been somewhere that I stayed in a
Hotel, where all I had to do was enjoy being pampered.
In all my 63 yrs, never been anywhere that I wasn't
Going to visit relatives (often unwelcome) and
Sleep on a sofa or floor, or folding bed.
I would love to do some of those
Things (travel, vacation) before
I die, but it just doesn't seem
Like this is a possibility

Awww... you just gotta go, Jerry! I used to do/say exactly that - that I had only travelled for work, not at all for holidays.... I only started to 'go on holiday' a few years back! You won't regret it! Yes, I was there on holiday to visit a friend! :) Most memorable trip... as you can see! :)

@ackhoo, it takes $money to travel. When I got my disability
I got a fairly large (for me) lump sum which is mostly still
In the bank. It is enough that it disqualifies me from
Having MediCAID, but wouldn't last but a second
Should I have a real health emergency, so I have
Been considering taking that trip, spending
Everything I've gathered so that I am once
More penniless, and can then get that
Benefit, but after a lifetime of being
Low income, the thought of not
Having any money in the bank
Is so very frightening to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07