What you don't see...

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Sometimes you take some shots which turn out to be ones you like but you think/know it is not what would be popular or well-liked...

And sometimes we tend to just show ones that we think the majority of people out there will like... instead of showing what YOU like!

Not sure how many of you do that... I do, most times...
We don't want to take a risk on showing what we like in case it is "...not the popular choice!"

Have you ever done that?

Today, when I was wondering what to post - I have tons of skies... so I picked, randomly, some that I liked shot this last week - some are dark... you can hardly see anything... and one which striking-orange/red-drama-sky fans will go for... 😊

Enjoy!


DSC05381b.jpg

So, this is what most people will go ooohhh.... aaahhhhh... for
I just cropped it on the long horizontally to give a more in-your-face effect, especially when you click on it to enlarge full screen
A classic fiery, flames across the sky shot


DSC05376b.jpg

Now we calm down a little... or a lot more...
And this is more moody... smouldering smoky look that I like!
Other than the bright starburst sun
Subtle waves of moodiness in the patches of light and colour above


DSC05350b.jpg

One of the dark ones
Told you its almost black, and you can't see much...
But I love the deep midnight blue still in the sky
and the remaining warm colours left hanging just above the horizon
I think that makes it extra special.... because its not all over the sky, but only that little bit left


DSC05345b.jpg

Same evening (I love this so much!)... some 5 mins later
Last look before it all disappears quickly
I recommend staring at it full screen


Captured with SONY A5100 | © images & text original content | click images for fullscreen view



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

Cool... Thank you! :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you, @pixresteemer! :)

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

I understand where you’re coming from because I’ve been there myself plenty of times. I’m like that with a lot of the stuff I draw. I won’t show some artwork because of what others might think. Thank you for sharing these and I think they look good! 👍😁 I bet you have hundreds of not thousands of photos you’ve taken huh?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha... folders upon folders... lol
Thank you very much - I guess there are many like us, as well as some who will put forth all that they have taken/done - which may be a good thing sometimes...

Cheers, and have a great day! :)

The first photo... I see a dragon on the left... And then on the right... I see a dinosaur skeleton... What I don't see... Hmmm... Well, what I don't see is what I don't see... I can't tell you that... 😅... I can only tell you what I see... 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehehe... makes one more imaginative, right... :D

Nice shots of the sky. I like the "smouldering smoky" one especially.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeahhh, thanks! I'm a real fan of smoky moody smouldering too.... :D

You are so right we always think that and yes i do , do the same and you have just proven a point here go with you instincts it pays of most of the times i do love the 2nd and 4th photos very cool but then all your sunset photos are amazing :)

Awwww... Thank you very much!
Hope you will also go more on instinct, and show us more of your missed pics... :)

You are welcome my friend and i will do , have a great day :)

Hi @ackhoo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.267 which ranks you at #2667 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 2670).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 240 contributions, your post is ranked at #78.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I would always go with what I like unless its a contest looking for a specific element. As for your sunsets they are all good, the first one is my favorite :)

Thank you, Steve! :)
So far, you are the only one (one-in-three who answered, anyway...) who has said you go with your gut feel... Bravo to that!! I guess many of us are still hung up on presenting a more popular angle than what we actually like or prefer...

Your welcome @ackhoo

I remember I had this cracking image, well I thought it was and posted to this photographers facebook group and got little response :( Then the same there was a shot I thought was poor and it got a huge number of likes, at that point, I thought if someone else likes it that just great if they don't I didn't take it for them :))

Have a great day :)

Haha - so true... been there, done that! :D
Those last words are most important, I feel... ~ we should take the shot because we liked it! Not for any other reason... Cheers, and hope you have a fabulous day too!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87