Missing The Vintage Cameras

in #photography6 years ago

It's been a while since I've taken a film photograph

using one of these beautiful vintage cameras of mine.


me.JPG


I would normally travel with at least one of the them, but this time I decided to leave film behind on my trip to North America. As a result, I haven't produced a film shot in months.

I'm starting to miss it though. I really love film photography. It's kind of my thing. Heck, I run a YouTube channel devoted to it.

This is why I'm going to dust one off and go out shooting tomorrow. I may even document the process for a DTube video.


bike.JPG

Camera: Zenit E
Lens: Helios 44-2
Film: Agfaphoto Vista Plus 200


Banner.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

really cool shot, love the yellow scooter 😊😊 have a great day, GREETINGS!

Thank you @viktoriyani hope you're enjoying your holiday.

Yes - Keep using these vintage machines! I don’t want to blast one of my links in the comments, but you must check out my page if you like some of the vintage and expired stuff. Keep up the great work ✌️

Thanks :)
I've seen some of you stuff before actually. I love expired stuff.

When I had my first 35mm camera, I had to drop the film off at a chemist, and wait 5 days for the film to be processed^^
Peace.

:) That's pretty much what still happens. Except most chemists have stopped now.

The new mirrorless cameras are pretty much in the same style! Just digital instead of the film. Where do you get a film nowadays? Is it still available?

Yes they are, especially the Fuji ones.
I buy film in hipster places :) But you can still buy them in some supermarkets, believe it or not - like the Fuji or Kodak stuff you can also still get in Boots!
Otherwise there are many places online to buy them, including Amazon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28