Sunset by the river - Bolivar State 2015 part I 🌊 🌉 🌅

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Long time no see, Steem! After being absent for a while I just decided to come back and stay creative, I still haven't given up on Steem :)

Continuing with the chronological order I was following to show you my photos, this time I will bring some other oldies, these ones are from 2015. I did a trip to a friend's hometown in Bolívar State, a part of the country I had never visited before.

Sin título

Her hometown is Ciudad Bolívar, which is located in the southeastern part of the country and is the capital city of Bolívar State. This city lies at the spot where the Orinoco River narrows to about 1 mile (1.6 km) in width, and this is the place where I took the shots you're about to see!

We were exactly at Paseo Orinoco

Orinoco panorama

Fom the Mirador.

Paseo Orinoco is the place where you're right in front of the river, it consists of a long foothpath all along the river where you can have a full view of it, and there's even a Mirador. This is a common place visited by tourists that come to this city and want to take pictures of the river or its bridge "Puente de Agostura" and also by vendors, craftsmen and, as you see in the picture, fishermen.


Sin título

We spent there almost the whole afternoon, so I had the opportunity to catch the sunset, and of course enjoy the time of watching the sun go down.

Sin título

I really like how water looks here.


Here you can have a view of the Puente de Agostura

Puente de Angostura closeup

The Angostura Bridge is a suspension bridge that spans the Orinoco River at Ciudad Bolívar and has a main span of 712 meters, it was built in 1967 and was the only bridge across the Orinoco until the opening of the Orinoquia Bridge. My friend and I crossed this bridge in order to get to the city, I still remember that moment because it was really exciting and had a great view.

Sin título


As the sun was going down we started walking along the Paseo Orinoco

By the river

We saw many kids playing by the river or people sitting by the edge of the foothpath having conversations or just relaxing while watching the sunset.

Sin título


Sin título

I was really enjoying the sunset as much as the colors I was getting on my camera. As you see, the overall tones are pretty cold and dark, and they even remind me of some Rembrandt painting (kind of exagerating but well heheh)

Sin título


The sunset and the light

Sin título

The sun was about to set and I just culdn't help taking this picture. I really like it!

Sin título

This is one of my favorite pics since I love how the light went here.

I don't remember very well now but I think it was drizzling and that's why the water got that look, which I think helped with the composition.


Sin título

Gleam

This is another favorite, I just love this big gleam and how bright it was!

Sin título


It was a really cloudy day

Orinoco sunset panorama

But as you see that didn't stop people from ejoying the place and sunset!

River view from town

We went into the center of the city and I took this pic where you can still see the river.

And another favorite...

Sin título

The sunset clouds.

So this was the first part of this amazing first visit to the Bolívar State in 2015, I'm always thankful to have found Steem as a way to show my work and get the oportunity to earn some money even though I'm just a begginer in photography, and not only money but a feedback from other users, whether they are professionals or begginers like me! :)

So if you could tell me what you think of these shots I'll be pleased to read it in your comments! Please feel free to tell me what you think of them, thank you very much for watching and reading till here!

Greetings! :)

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @lunaticpandora.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Ooohhh, love these silhouettes and sunset shots!

Thank you! :D

some really splendid shots of the sun & the horizon...


This post has been manually curated by PhotoStream: The Photography Tribe!

banner 1.jpg

Congratulations, keep up the great work!

Join Photostreem DISCORD

Thank you very much! :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=ailindigo
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=sunset-by-the-river-bolivar-state-2015-part-i


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10