Murdeshwar

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

After spending a few days in Alleppey, it was finally time to visit Goa and I was particularly excited for it as I had never explored this state. I think I always had the desire to come to Goa since my teen years. Anyway, along the way I also got a chance to see some beautiful locations which I didn't even know about like the town of Murdeshwar which is famous for the Murudeshwara Temple, the statue of Shiva and the nearby beaches.

Shri Murudeshwara Temple. I think I am gonna use the lift facility to take a view of the statue, the beautiful coastline and the Arabian sea if I visit here again!

1.JPG

This is the second largest statue of Shiva in the world with a height of 37 metres after the one in Sanga (Nepal) with the height of 43.5 metres!

3.1.JPG

3.2.JPG

3.JPG

I was told by a friend that this place serves delicious food but I wonder how it is for vegterians like me :P Anyway, seems like a nice spot to chill with an awesome view.

4.JPG

Taking a break while ingesting some caffeine :)

5.JPG

6.jpeg

9.jpg

Catching glimpses of some pretty fields and routes along the way. I think the temperature was somewhere in between 30-35 degrees celsius which definitely made it hard to keep taking pictures under the scorching sunlight but I tried to make the best use of my phone, haha!

11.jpeg

11.jpg

12.jpeg

15.jpeg

16.jpeg

18.1.JPG

As I got closer to the outer regions of South Goa (also closer to my airbnb), the routes were getting more lush and green and it was as if I was going through a forest tunnel <3 I could also see the beaches in distance and took a moment to click some shots of the boats :)

18.JPG

20.JPG

23.JPG

Watching this dude, enjoying his ride with a big smile on his face took away all the tiredness of the day. If I remember correctly I saw many groups of people, especially tourists, travelling in rented bikes/scooters and I was already loving this side of Goa!

24.JPG

Finally took a shot of the airbnb which already had a pretty cycle parked <3

25.JPG

26.JPG

A view of sunset at the famous Palolem beach. This was pretty much it for the day after a good dinner and a walk on the beach :) See ya in the next one <3


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

Yes dear @aishwarya... We get good vegetarian food at Murdeshwar because it is a Temple place, people prefer to eat veg food...

Oh wow, that's nice to know :)

It looks like it was a well-spent period of time full of exciting experiences and discoveries. An intriguing photo-elation presented in the pictures in the form of an unforgettable adventure!

Regards Edios

Glad you liked it. Was a fun day :)

Look at the roads with rows of coconut trees on either side. The scenery is very similar to the countryside roads in Vietnam.

I would love to visit Vietnam someday! A few of my friends who moved to Vietnam have told me that it's really beautiful :)

Very nice post and seems like a great struggle.
Admirable.

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear @aishwarya

APPICS is a next-generation social media app that rewards you for posting pictures and videos online!

I'd like to invite you to our fully functional testnet for iOS and Android, where you can simply login with your steemit account and start getting rewarded for your passion .

If you are on iOS, please visit https://ios.appics.com and download the app from there. If you are on Android, please send us an email to [email protected] from your google play store email address so that we can invite you exclusively!

Team APPICS

Visit our Website: https://appics.com/

Join us on Telegram: https://t.me/appics_official

@aishwarya
hey there, amazing post. You might wanna check out my first post on steemit. I need your support and help.

Thanks, will be checking it out!

You got a 67.83% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @aishwarya! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 45 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

@aishwarya You have received a 100% upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Palolem beach ,ya it is known for its calm water and nightlife including silent discos

Yep! Is a fun place for sure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70