Another day of butterflies..steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone, I hope you are all having a wonderful weekend. I went on a walk today and took some photographs to share with you.
I hope you will enjoy them. :)


IMG_9469.jpg
The first picture I took today. I was so thrilled when I saw how it turned out! Lucky me!
IMG_9470.jpg
From a different angle.
IMG_9476.JPG
The underneath of the wings. What a beauty!
IMG_9471.jpg
Such a gorgeous butterfly.
IMG_9472.JPG
Even the body of this butterfly is so pretty.
IMG_9475.JPG
So prestine.
IMG_9493.JPG
Maybe it enjoyed the attention, because it let me take so many pictures!
IMG_9503.JPG
A close up. :)
IMG_9574.JPG
I love these small butterflies with the gold dust on their bodies and wings. So pretty. If you look closely you can see the pupils are looking right at the camera. I wonder what it is thinking.
IMG_9573.JPG
From a slightly different angle.
IMG_9486.JPG
I saw this bee and thought why not and snapped a photo. Pretty cute little bee.
IMG_9480.JPG
Tattered wings, but still beautiful.
IMG_9504.JPG
A pale version of those black butterflies I see everywhere.
IMG_9562.JPG
Another white butterfly. A bit overexposed, but oh well. No one is perfect. :P
IMG_9566.JPG
Look at this beauty! Aren't the wings beautiful?
IMG_9569.JPG
Slightly different.
IMG_9518.JPG
Butterfly acrobatics. :P
IMG_9532.JPG
Another orange beauty.
IMG_9560.JPG
And another beautiful white one!

I hope these photos helped to brighten your day.
Have a wonderful day everyone!
-Akiroq
1005.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Beautiful pictures of butterfly. I love your pictures, friend. All are very interesting.

Thank you. Have a wonderful day! :)

The butterflies were certainly not scared of you :) What camera do you use? !trdo

BTW, since we're in #newsteem let's review your witness votes: !witness-vote-check akiroq

@akiroq, all your witness votes are valid!
(Note: if you set a witness proxy, please re-run this command with the proxy account)


Powered by witness untersatz!

!witness-vote-check blanchy

@blanchy, these witnesses you have voted for have retired (or are running a zombie server):

tasteem


You have 0 witness votes left to use.

You are voting for: aggroed, anyx, arcange, blockbrothers, c0ff33a, clayop, c-squared, curie, dragosroua, emrebeyler, enginewitty, followbtcnews, fyrst-witness, good-karma, helpie, jackmiller, nextgencrypto, ocd-witness, oracle-d, pharesim, someguy123, steemitboard, steempeak, stoodkev, tasteem, thekitchenfairy, themarkymark, therealwolf, yabapmatt, yehey.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Congratulations @contrabourdon, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @akiroq!
@akiroq got 0.21915000 TRDO & @contrabourdon got 0.14610000 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

I don't understand what this is. Can someone explain, please?

Thanks, and thanks for reminding me to update my witness votes. I'm working on that now. :)
I use a Canon PowerShot Sx60 Hs. Best camera I have ever owned. Highly recommend this camera as a bridge camera.

No worries. Thanks for your support. Is that a DSLR? They are too confusing for me 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

No, you cannot change the lens, nor is it manual. It's point and shoot. A great every day camera. Easy to use.

Wow. Impressive bokeh effect! Thanks again.

Thanks! I try my best.

I can't wait to post my photography but yours one is definitely better! Really appreciated and each of them are awesome....
Keep posting....amazing...
Best!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. If I miss your post by chance, tag me in a comment. I am looking forward to seeing your photography!

I've done something else;), will post the Dragonfly one tonight hopefully and the Butterfly one published! Have a good one...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16