Friends along the way

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Today, I ventured out a bit further hoping to capture some nice photos to share with you. I hope you like them!


IMG_7004.JPG
I see the green lizards less often. They are also smaller. But, they are also very beautiful. They are such vibrant green!
IMG_7028.JPG
They don't usually have their mouths open, so this was a great opportunity. I didn't even know that their tongues were forked until today. I like the horns on his nose.
IMG_6986.JPG
This lizard's facial expression had me laughing. Isn't it amazing how each one is different?
IMG_6966.JPG
This lizard was a lot smaller than the rest. I am guessing it was a lot younger. It was also very shy, but allowed me to take a picture.
IMG_6941.JPG
It was almost as though this lizard posed and waited patiently while I took a picture.
IMG_6924.JPG
I have forgotten what this type of bird is called. It fishes at the edge of the water, moving very slowly and standing very still and then suddenly grabbing little fish in its beak.
IMG_6929.JPG
I personally think pigeons are very beautiful.
IMG_7050.JPG
Saw this little guy after I missed my bus. It made up for missing the bus.
IMG_7055.JPG
Nearby, I saw these caterpillars. I have no idea what type of butterflies or moths these will be. Do you?
IMG_7063.JPG
This caterpillar seems to really be enjoying that leaf. Their eyes are so weird, aren't they?

Do you have a favourite? I had fun taking these pictures. I hope you had fun looking at them.

I have many more photos here which you are welcome to use. Some of these photos will be uploaded there as well over the next couple of days.

-Akiroq

Please upvote and resteem.

Sort:  

These are all amazing Akiroq!

It's difficult to pick a favorite, because they are all unique and beautiful, but the second lizard photograph is quite stunning. That lizard looks more like a dragon to me, and I'm willing to bet it's mighty aggressive lol. The poses and lighting on the other lizards was really great. It looks like you are so close to them!

And yes it looked like that caterpillar was having a great time with that leaf!

Thank you for sharing. I can't wait to see the photographs you share with us in the future. Keep it up, you are naturally gifted at photography!

Thanks! I was hoping they would turn out. Yeah, I am glad these guys eat vegetables. Most of them did let me get quite close. Thanks for the compliments. I do my best.

Thank you for sharing. I enjoyed looking at your photos immensely. Very up-close and personal I felt like i was there. The colors and perspective were amazing.

Thank you so much! It brings me great joy when people enjoy the photos I share.

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @akiroq, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Wow...I felt as I am watching view of national geographic channel ...so clean and perfectly shot...

Thank you so much!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @steemflow.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Thank you.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Thank you!

You got a 14.38% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @akiroq!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current min bid is 2 SBD and max bid is 10 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM. Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85