A light that never goes out

in #photography5 years ago

How you've been, Steemians? I haven't posted anything for a few weeks even though I've been quite productive with regular photo walks. I'll try to make up for that in the coming days.

This winter in Belgrade is colder than ever and we barely see any sunlight during the day. I'll start by showing few photos where it did happen and I tried to capture subjects in relationship with these small patches of light. What usually works for such photos is underexposing by a stop or more - it creates more contrast and mystery, with preserved highlights and dark shadows. Something I was hesitant to do before and wanted to lighten everything that falls in the shadows.

Photos taken with Fuji X100F. Hope you enjoy.

Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

Great shots! That 9th pic has that Tumblr vibe :D

Thanks! Haha I do take some inspiration from the old days on Tumblr. :D

I really adore the photos with people in them, they are so spontaneous and you can just observe them for some time and think of a story for each one of them. Who are they, what are they doing, what's going on in their heads, it's beautiful :)

Thanks, Ivan! That's why I like street photography - it's fun to come up with photo stories of regular people and let others interpret them in their own way. :)

Awesome photos, @alcibiades. Thanks for sharing them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82