Budapest travel/street photography - Pt2

in #photography5 years ago

It's been a few weeks since I came back from a Budapest trip and my previous post about it, so here I am continuing where it stopped. Budapest is a beautiful city, but if you are following me for some time, you know I like to incorporate human elements in my photography. Doing street photography in a different country is liberating in a way and at least I feel more free to to capture spontaneous moments. It's also fun to observe different cultures of different cities, search for new beautiful locations and watch how people behave.

Travelling with one small camera (in my case Fuji X100F) makes it easy to just walk the entire day and explore the city. Here's another set of photos I made during the stay. Hope you enjoy. :)


If you enjoyed the post, make sure to follow for more content like this.

Sort:  

Great shots as usual! The first one looks like they were posing! My favorites are the dancing, the boat and the baby. :D

Hey thanks! I got lucky with the first one that everything is aligned nicely. :D Great choice as always!

That fuji x100f does take some good pics! But as you said the flip screen. Man its difficult to choose a camera ( Got here by @misterakpan mentioning you. )

Check out Fuji x-t3 as well, they released it recently and it's more versatile than x100f. Also has somewhat articulating screen, but it can't be flipped entirely. Glad you like the photos! :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks for sharing!

I've been to Budapest a few times and I loved it. The city has a great atmosphere and it feels like it never sleeps. I like your street photography. You capture people doing their own thing without noticing you. I like that adorable boy being carried on the back of his mom. So pretty and intimate. A perfect moment.

Thank you for sharing!

Indeed, very vibrant city. I've visited it 4 times in the last year and a half. :) I'm happy you like my street photography! I prefer being unobtrusive as much as possible while capturing interesting spontaneous moments. Thanks for the comment!

Погледао сам фотографије пре текста и помислио „ово мора да је Фуџи“ :) Феноменално га користиш, свака част, @alcibiades!

Hvala, @lighteye! Kvalitet slike je tu, možda nema performanse kao novi Soni, al je zato beskrajno zabavan i intuitivan za korišćenje. :)

Откад сам се дочепао Х-Т20 модела, за мене више не постоје ни Сони, ни Канон ни Никон. Можда ћу им се вратити кад науче да постављају макар команде за бленду, експозицију и компензацију експозиције као Фуџи :)

А сад, @alcibiades, нишаним Х-Т3… мора само мало стим да порасте :)

x-t3 je vrh. Ja cekam da vidim hoće li x-pro2 dobiti naslednika uskoro. Ako ne, onda ću njega da uzmem. Ali naravno, prvo sačekati Steem da skoči. :)

Magical. Each photo exudes natural shots but also the composition, the colours and the clarity ! Amazing ! I wish to visit this city one day, now :D

Gorgeous post, @alcibiades :D

I definitely recommend visiting. :) Thanks for the lovely comment!

It's amazing not just cool!

PS love the street photography,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75