Burning coldness of the falling snow

in #photography5 years ago

Today we've got another glimpse of winter in Belgrade. I woke up in the morning and there was snow falling outside the window. I didn't want to miss this opportunity and quickly went downtown to do some of my favorite types of street photography. It's fun to play around with colorful umbrellas or autumn leaves against the white, bright daylight scene.

I've got to cover a lot of ground as fellow people from Belgrade may notice. But that's usually how I go about these walks, covering 10 or 15 kilometers by foot. Red color is just as ever present in these shots; I don't even realize it but at the end of the day when I'm reviewing the shots, I see it almost everywhere. It's easy to be drawn to it in street photography.

Photos taken with Fuji X100F

Movie scene



If you enjoyed the post, make sure to follow for more content like this.

Sort:  

Such beautiful photos <3 I can feel the crisp coldness from them... I, myself, have forgotten how a proper snowy winter days feel like, since Australia's winters are very mild in comparison...

Gorgeous post, @alcibiades <3

Thanks, @veryspider! I wish you to experience such winter some time soon. :)

Lovely shots as always, the snow is beautiful... even if it didn’t last. You did cover a lot of ground! Funny how I recognize places now haha. The pops of red are great and I’m really enjoying your edits on this group of shots... plus the addition of Agalloch was a wonderful touch. Nicely done sir!

Thanks! Glad you like the edits - I've experimented a bit compared to how I usually do them. This time I tried less contrast, more warm look. And yeah, Agalloch seemed like a good fit. :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks, guys!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17