Rainy day photography

in #photography5 years ago

You know that on such days I'm outside taking photographs and having fun. :) Today the rain was drizzling so it wasn't much of an issue to go out on the open, neither for my non weather sealed X100F nor for my well being. :)

I must have been walking around for a good 3 hours and ended up with a lot interesting photos. Here are some that I managed to edit so far. Will post the second part tomorrow. (Trying to use NaNoWriMo as a motivation to post more this month). Anyway, hope you enjoy the photos.

The moment reminded of this photo from my favorite photographer, Steve McCurry.

source


If you enjoyed the post, make sure to follow for more content like this.

Sort:  

Kisni Beograd, lep i po kisi jos uvek @alcibiades, a i ti ga zacinis malo :)

Hvala, Dunja! :)

Gorgeous shots :O I don't know how you do it, but you're making me wants to appreciate rainy days better, just by seeing how various people cope with the wet... Seems like I've been glossing over artistic moments...

Very beautiful post <3

Honestly, I hated autumn and winter because of the weather until I took the camera and started photographing. :) I'm glad you enjoyed the photos!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

bas ti ide ova ulicna fotografija pogotovo po ne tako lepom vremenu.

Hvala! Zabavnije je ovako kad vreme oteza posao, ali i ucini grad zivopisnijim. :)

Very interesting subjects in your photos, @alcibiades. In my experience, I've noticed there are those who seem to be prepared for the rain, others that aren't, and a few who don't seem to care.

We live in a pretty rainy place and I'm amazed by how many run around without something to cover their head, and who don't even wear a jacket. I don't think it's financial. I think it's convenience. If you're not wearing it, you don't have to remove it when you come in and out of stores.

Which I think gives your subjects their different attitudes. Some find the rain a nuisance, while others just carry on as if nothing is different. Who could be bothered with a little Mother Nature?

Especially on their smartphone. :)

That's true, some people feel the rain, others just get wet. :D I myself hate carrying umbrellas for the reasons you mentioned and would rather get wet (even when I'm carrying a non weather sealed camera with me).

Одличан си, @alcibiades, обрађујеш ли фотографије нечим или су то само поставке апарата?

Hvala! :) Provučem ih uvek kroz lightroom pošto slikam u raw formatu. Ništa posebno, malo pojačam kontrast da dobiju osećaj filma i sredim neke detalje ako je potrebno.

These photo's really make you feel like you were there. They are very immersive. Nice work.

I'm glad you think so. Thanks! :)

Good Job, i like your photos, the one with the dog is super but also the light in the last one is amazing ^^ I will resteem your post!

Thank you very much! Yeah I agree with you on the last two photos - the dog is cute, but I had to pull out the camera from my bag for that last shot cause the light was so beautiful. :)

Wonderful rainy day photos! And here I am thinking you can't take good photos without the sunshine! You have definitely proven me wrong. I have a lot to learn. I love the reflections on the pavement and all the movement that you capture in your photos. Beautiful work!

Thanks, Melinda! The colors so rich during the rain and there's much going on, so it's fun to photograph how people cope with it. :) Glad you enjoyed the photos!

Is this Belgrade?

Great rainy day - street photography :)

Belgrade it is :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76