A Couple of Photos at Prati di Borso (Northern Italy) - Photo Retouching Exercises

in #photography5 years ago

Here are two other shots that date back almost two years ago.
I took these photos with an Olympus em5 mki, the first with the lens Zuiko 45mm f/1.8 which I consider a jewel, the second with the cheap but with good performance, Sigma 19mm f/2.8.

They are shots that do not have a strong perspective power, there are few elements, a strong light... it was a July afternoon.

The sky was interesting with clouds that presaged an approaching storm.

What convinced me to shoot was that isolated rural house surrounded by nature.

The shadow cut the abandoned building in half.

This first picture I thought to treat it with warm tones, which give it a nostalgic and at the same time magical tone.
Also the way in which I have treated the shadows, wants to emphasize the building that here is the main element of the photo.

P7012989steemit.jpg!

In this other photo, I more respect the context, processing the photo as a unicum.

A more natural, less driven, perhaps more suitable for this type of landscape.

P7012997+seeeee.jpg

What do you think about it? Which one do you prefer?

Sort:  

Both are beautiful and although the colors in the second one are more "correct", I definitely prefer the first one, much more powerful and expressive image!

I think I prefer the first one too... I like the photos with a personal touch rather than natural photos documenting the reality.

I think we've got the same taste in pictures! 😉

Hey, hope you are having a nice day!

We stopped by to invite you to participate in the "Caption this photo" and "Finish this story" contests and win prizes worth 12 Steem!

Also check out 1Ramp on Android and Web.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36