The Man and the Mountain - My Dad

in #photography5 years ago

Hello everyone!
Today while I was looking for documents in an external hardisk, I found this picture.

I took this picture a February of 2016 and the person who walks towards the mountain is my dad.

_1070002+ste.jpg

Panasonic G5 - Olympus Zuiko 45mm f/5 1/1000 iso 160

I'm glad to have found it because when I took it I felt it was an important shot for me but I did not know how to process it to make it better.

It is not a master shot but for me it has an important meaning because it was not a long time that he had been diagnosed with cancer.

Today, 3 years after the photo, I am happy that my father is taking care of and manages to lead a normal life.

I think the strength of a photo is also this, that is to remember the significant moments and make us more aware of the importance of life and the family.

I decided to name this picture the man and the mountain because the mountain symbolizes the obstacles of life that must be faced with strength and determination... like my dad.

Sort:  

You took a very nice photo of your dad in beautiful mountain scenery. Cool one, @alequandro.

Thank you! Have a nice day! :)

Nice, heartfelt shot and good story. Wishing you and your family the best in health.

Thank you! I really appreciate your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87