The light of the city in the night

in #photography5 years ago

Near my city there is a hill height of 705 meters above sea level. Its array rises above the city. If you look at it at night in winter, you can see that it glows orange. Well, I think, since you can see from here, then on the very slope you can shoot an interesting plot with light from the city. The next night I collect a backpack with a camera, fill a thermos with tea with mountain currants, calculate the time in which I have to be at the place and at the appointed hour with snow shoes go to the mound.

The city is asleep, on the path no one. In disintegration, the crust does not hold, one has to stand on snowshoes. When I reached the place of interest, I stop and take off my down jacket, exposing the sweaty back to the walking breeze. He readily tears off his sweat, now you can put on a dry fleece and put on a down jacket. So it will be warm. Waiting for regime time I short for a cup of tea. Here, the blackness of the sky turned into a deep blue, now you can shoot. The light from the city illuminates the foreground well and underlines the texture of the nast. Shot, move further.

On the western slope of the rampage, a melted crust found, grasped by a thin crust of ice, shining brightly in the light of the city lights. Past this can not be. The approaching dawn made the sky noticeably brighter. The time of the masterpieces will end soon and you will have to go home.

I decided to look where people do not go and the snow is loose. There I found old larches that had avoided deforestation.

On the way home I make a final shot. This color of the sky is only in winter. In the South, I have not seen this color, and in the North is the norm. At this shooting I finish, pull out a memory card from the camera and pack equipment. I will walk around the forest and go home, look at the photos!

Sort:  

Only few one got these type of mesmerizing view on earth and in my eyes you are one of them. Such a awesome views. Great work

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76