Graveyard photograph, plus a bonus return of anxiety.

in #photography6 years ago

DSCF0995.JPG

Everything has been moving in the right direction mood wise until yesterday.
For no reason my anxiety decided to make a return and even after I took my tablets for the day it stuck around. Today it's the same, well worse as now I feel exhausted to add to the mix. I know I need to distract myself but motivation has made a no show.
The trick now is to buck this mood trend and reverse it before it leads into a full swing. I'm writing this down here as it's my way of telling myself to get off my arse and do something. It helps me to put things down.
I wish it was a sunny day as I'd go sit in the garden and potter around doing bits and bobs but it's cloudy and dull. Still it's not raining so that's an option so it's still a better option than housework.

Ok that's settled then, garden it is, even if I get nothing done it's better than sitting here trying to stop my brain from melting down.
Distraction is the key, before it gets too bad.
Years of caring for someone with mental health problems and now having my own has taught me something at least. I can't avoid these thing happening but I can act to fight them.
Even the distraction of writing this has a positive effect, strange how the mind works.

Have a nice day everyone, I'll be in the garden for a bit.

Sort:  

A dark faced angel watching over your gardening.

To me it helps working. I do not have anxiety, but pain and discomfort. When it is not to bad I simply draw.

Sounds like a really good distraction. It is good that you now have a way of fighting the dark moods...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75