Simple Ways to Maximize the Results of Food Photography even with a Mobile Camera

583ocvycgt.png

My new hobby in the past few months is pursuing the world of food photography. Even though I don't have the maximum equipment yet, I don't give up on learning how to get maximum results even if I only take pictures with a phone.

I am still loyal to my old phone, "Oppo F1s" which has been around a few years before I joined Steemit.

Every day, I use more mobile phones to post with daily dapps and curate and comment.

Food photography is a fun thing, besides cooking, of course. Because it's very fun to share recipes and food reviews from restaurants, it's not enough with the results of stagnant photos. I feel the need to upgrade the results of my food photography.

If you're also like me who hopes a lot on phone cameras and wants to maximize the results of food photography, consider the following tips:

  • Use a background from cloth or an instant photo base.
    Choose a background color that matches the theme of food, do not let the background color make the color of your food actually does not look attractive.
  • Add classic properties such as cooking utensils or cutlery.
  • Turn on the "soul" of your food with food ingredients that are spread to the bottom of the photo base.
  • Try editing your photos with the photo editing application.
  • Always learn from professional food photographers.

These tips are very simple, but you really need to practice continuously so that you are more skilled.

Image Source: 1

Keep Posting and Cooking




Regards,
A Content Writer From Indonesia

q2npkgeipz.jpg


PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I'll bet that since smart phones came into the scene, the number of photos taken has increased by the millions each year.

Some of the food posts I see on steemit have such beautiful photos of the food and the food being prepared. Thanks for the tips on taking better food photos!

Thank you for stopping by

Posted using Partiko Android

I used less of my dslr camera now, the phone camera is so much easier nowadays.

Yeaap, phone camera is friendly user. I never use dslr for my photography content 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Totally agree!

You've received an upvote from SteemXP Community

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75