For The Love Of The Horizon

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I wish I could share with you the background calls of Canadian Geese entwined in this beautiful sunset here this evening.

20180914_190804.jpg

20180914_191058.jpg

Sort:  

Wow... beautiful sky. Upvoted.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you....
@offgridlife
The weather has been weird. But cant fool the Geese. They are a little restless.

howdy there annephilbrick! wonderful photos, are you getting some bad weather because of the hurricane? what geese, do you have geese?

Hello
@janton.
I am blessed.I am way far North of the hurricane..!!
I have Wild Geese.
This time of the year they start to get a little restless. Thinking about moving more South for the Winter.
They come back here every Spring.
(:

oh that sounds so wonderful annephilbrick! I bet that's a wonderful site to see when they come back to you in the spring!

I love to see hear and see them return...in the Spring..

ha! howdy today annephilbrick! yeah you're probably out there waiting with there favorite food for when they land!

Lovely color on those clouds. Are you far enough north to have loons?

I am..
@steven-patrick
I don't have loons on my pond. I have had them come in but not stay long.
But there are a few pairs on a big nearby lake.
The loon call is the most..best..awesome sound..♡

I have Geese..Mallard and Wood ducks. Sometimes Mergansers.

I lived in Minneapolis for several years. Not quite far enough north for loons. I love the call of loons and we always loved when we saw them farther north in Minnesota and Canada

They are amazing...!!!!!!!!!
@steven-patrick.
And truly beautiful.
(:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73