Hiking pictures.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

My son, @t07, and I both like to hike. We live in North East Tennessee, which is slap full of beautiful mountains and has tons of woods to run. If I didn't live here, I believe I'd move. haha. But anyway...

I'm no photographer, but I do like to snap pictures. Thought I would dump my favorites from our last hike here in a post. Hope y'all enjoy! drop a comment and let me know which one is you're favorite.

















Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

looks like a lot of fun. the pictures look amazing

Thanks! All from my phone. Lol. We ended up running out of daylight and didn't make it to the waterfall that's back in there. Maybe next time I can get some pictures of it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes sir. LG V30+ I want to say the camera is 16 mp, but I'm not positive.

Posted using Partiko Android

Looking good! Travel safe!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

What kind of shoes are you wearing and do you like them, was thinking of getting a pair similar to that.

They're ugly as homemade sin, but they're comfortable! These are Fila Skeletoes, but in hindsight, I probably should have went with the vibram five fingers. That Will be the next pair I get. The Fila only have 4. Your little toe and the one beside it go in the same one. Only reason I got them is I wear steel toed boots all the time at work. When I'm off, I don't want anything more on my feet than I have to have, but I despise flip flops. These ugly toe shoes, to me, are a perfect in between. Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Yea I wear boots too and have a high arch on my feet which are becoming weaker as I get older. The boots also apply stress on the arch, so I'm looking to be natural where I can. Rock on, broham.

I'll warn you, If you're use to boots, it feels weird walking in them for a minute. And they'll make your legs sore for awhile, because you use muscles you're not use to using, but after that, they're awesome! Highly recommend them! If you get a pair, I hope they help!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by appalachain from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Look like a photographer to me. Great pictures, looks like a lot of fun.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! It was!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85