Violence and bloodshed - Bark boat post 2

in #photography5 years ago

We didn't only compete with bark boats, like in my previous post. We also made some to fail.
As the sun moved from the first beach to another, we decided my son could use the bark boats as targets when throwing rocks in the water. I wish I could add a photo of my son throwing the rocks, but I'm not going to do that.

I'm sure all of you understand.

Kaarnalaiva  26.JPG

The first photo is one I'm proud of. I was mostly using 1/2000 shutter speed with these photos but still I couldn't freeze the rock perfectly in the air. I couldn't do this well on purpose and this photo is pure luck.

Kaarnalaiva  27.JPG

The follow up of the first photo. The rock it directly the boat and created a really nice splash of water.

Kaarnalaiva  28.JPG

The second ship took a harsh beating too.
I love the drops of water flying around in the image.

Kaarnalaiva  29.JPG

One of the boats ended up trapped between a few rocks with no escape.
It was an easy target but still most of the rocks missed it.

Kaarnalaiva  30.JPG

Kaarnalaiva  31.JPG

This boat had already flipped upside-down. The photo is dark as it passed below our dock.
A nice pillar of water on this one.

Kaarnalaiva  32.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78