Today's Low Crime Rate Sponsored by Coffee


I'm about to have a dangerous cup of coffee...
Safe tea first, though.





We can sleep peacefully now, knowing that our protector is well caffeinated ;)





Captured with my android via drive-by on a never before taken road. I suggest getting lost now and again ;)




Be a Better Writer in Just One Month! Join the 31 Day Writing Challenge to transform your writing and your life!

Day 1 The Truth About Making Time For Writing
Day 2 How to Incorporate Ideas From Life in Your Writing
Day 3 Master the Art of Captivating Your Readers
Day 4 Banishing Distractions
Day 5 Get Your Writing Noticed!
Day 6 The Importance of Morning Pages
Day 7 Why You Should Write Even if You're Not a Writer




I appreciate your support :)





If you find this article after day 7, please consider upvoting a recent article.


Sort:  

This one just doesn't make ... sense.
steemsig.png

Really?

Well that's just...

...
That's just... unacceptable.

Here I was hoping you could enlighten us as to the flavor of this particular brand of humor.

Joe Joe Joe. SMH.

;)

Okay, if you put my feet to the fire for an answer, I'd say the more coffee there "churchgoers" drink, the faster their hearts beat; the faster their hearts beat, the harder they'll pray; the harder they pray, the more likely it is they'll get God's attention; when they get Gods attention they can all ask her to protect us.

I'm sure she'll protect us all if a bunch of coffee crazed holy rollers ask her. Hallelujah!

steemsig.png
Joe "I hate holy rollers" Nobel

Hmmmm. Sounds like a fairly accurate testimony ;)

You just planted 0.36 tree(s)!


Thanks to @arbitrarykitten

We have planted already 6402.89 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 22189.14
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Sweet! LOVE it :)

pocketsend:11@arbitrarykitten, play around with the token of fun - POCKET!

Successful Send of 11
Sending Account: pode
Receiving Account: arbitrarykitten
New sending account balance: 139724
New receiving account balance: 1000010
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: f8f68b07c39c440d2c5d2e676d9db08c34c4b613
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Alrighty! Nice surprise, thanks :)

Whao, you take coffee at night, i hope its decaf so you wont have to stay awake all night and start thinking about why the earth is sphere, lol

Me? No, I drink in the morning. It's still morning here :)

But I happened across this sign yesterday afternoon, just didn't get around to posting it till just now :)

very interesting....

get rid of the coffee part and you could put that sign up in front of my house.

So how does that work. He drinks coffee, how does it protect us?

I posted it here in hopes the Steemit community could weigh in!!!

Hmmm, well then... He drinks the coffee and then evaluate the quality and efficiency of said coffee to determine which ones actually help us, which ones just cause imbalance of caffeine within the body, etc? lol I don't drink coffee. Maybe he drinks it so that I don't have to.

LOL! Nice!

My guess when I came across the sign was that due to so many bad things happening at any given time, the coffee allows for late night security sessions ;)

Then I watched ID channel and a detective said "Nothing good happens after midnight," so... coffee to stay up for the late night bad things? lol

The way I see it is, if you need coffee to begin with, you'Re not doing it right. Your body gets used to it. If you have enough sleep and respect your own rhythm (mine's 4 AM to noon normally) then you shouldn't need coffee. Of course, I have panic reactions to caffeine and most people with anxiety should not be drinking it. Granted though, I can nap whenever I need to and sleep how long or short a time I want or need given I make my own schedule and routine. But if you NEED coffee ALL THE TIME, I think you need to stop coffee.

I don't know where I was going with this...

LOL! That's ok, I caught your drift ;)

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

"Safe tea first, though"

If that one isn't a groaner, then I don't know what is.

That one is definitely accompanied by audible eye rolls ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39