California Sunsets #34 – Never Give Up

in #photography6 years ago

“Never give up on a Sunset.” -- Armentor

Tonight’s sunset reminded me of my somewhat morbid maxim “this is one less sunset in my life.” Being spent from yesterdays’ Cinco de Mayo celebrations, I almost passed on going down to the beach. I’m glad I went.

I rarely do multiple posts; however, this one turned into something quite unique. Hopefully you feel the same.

Click image to view full size.

may6a-2.jpg


The Santa Monica Mountains with Malibu to the left and the Santa Monica Pier to the right.

may6b-3.jpg

These first three photos were about 5 minutes apart.

may6c-2.jpg

Here was the first shot which was about 20 minutes earlier to give you some reference on the dramatic change in tonight' sunset (and yes another Seagull).

may6d-2.jpg

Click image to view full size.

Santa Monica Location Click Here

--> Thank you for visiting and interesting comments get Upvoted.

(All images are by the author and original content, created expressly for Steemit).

(© 2018 @armentor. All rights reserved.)

Sort:  

beautiful view

I should move to California... ;-)

Great place to visit. Very expensive to live (unless Steem goes to $100). Also too many DJ's ;)

Okay, you convinced me. I'm staying in Germany... ;-)

Amazing colorful clouds! :)

Thanks. As you know, if not for clouds... sunsets would likely get boring.

I saw part of this sunset a few days ago, but nothing like this. The first one looks like something out of GOT! A flying whale. The colors on the second warm me up.

Right. I first looked like a flaming sperm whale to me. The others at the beach were freaking out over what it morphed into.

Holy moly... it is a flaming sperm whale! I can see people freak'n out, especially smoking watching the sunset.

Amazing moments, you really managed to pass it!

Thank you! Yes it was.

Very cool first one, really looks like red bird flying... :)

Tank you. I was going to note it but as you know, its up to the viewer to interpret. We were pleasantly surprised.

WOW! Amazing colors! Love the first one most! You need to get a drone and take some shots!

Thank you! You are the 2nd photographer to suggest a drone. I must look into that.

I am always a fan of the photo bombing seagulls. It always amazes me how sunsets tend to evolve as the evening progresses.

As you know, there are photo bombing and just bombing seagulls. not a fan of the latter! Sunset Evolution... that would be a good Vlog topic.

Facinating view of the Santa Monica Mountains with Malibu. The sunset in California changes within minutes in the evening to give a beautiful and unique pattern in the cloud. The photo look very colorful based on the sunset and it is also of high quality @armentor

Thank you.

Wow! What an amazing sunset and its cool to see what the sky looked like right before it blew up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06