La Bocana Fauna

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

These type of photos are my favorite photos to take by far, and in my opinion the hardest to make work, and easiest, all at the same time. Easy, because nature is beautiful and needs no enhancement, but difficult because animals hardly ever stay put and pose for a steemit photo shoot. Even so, here are some of the animals I found while visiting La Bocana (brace yourself for a looooooong post, don't say I didn't warn you!).

IMG_7094.jpg
A Mare and her foal, what a precious beautiful little one. I was so excited to see these guys I must have stepped on horse droppings at least a dozen times (I wanted to say poop, but I didn't think it would be proper, so droppings it is).

IMG_7096.jpg
Mustang is the name given to a male horse that has been born in the wild, also considered a wild horse. A mare is a female horse. A foal is the name given to a baby horse or horse offspring. This is another photo of a beautiful mare and her foal.

IMG_7092.jpg
Mustang herd and a mule! A mule is the name given to the offspring of a horse and a donkey. Even though they are from different species, they can mate and have offspring. The mule itself however, cannot reproduce (sorry mule).
IMG_7130.jpg

I do like horses quite a bit...
IMG_7128.jpg

IMG_7132.jpg
I bothered these guys a ton to get these photos, and they were less than thrilled to cooperate.

IMG_7108-2.jpg
The mule showing some wounds on the side, poor thing.

IMG_7070.jpg
I also took some photos of animals at a farm. This horse was rather curious about my presence there.

IMG_7068.jpg
Rather curious horse staring right at me and the camera.

IMG_7057.jpg
The bulls and cows at this farm seem to have a better diet than mine. I'm always happy to see animals being fed well.

IMG_7055-2.jpg
Bull and calf (so flipping adorable!). Bull is the name given to the male counterpart of a cow and their offspring is called a calf.

IMG_7048-2.jpg
Ugh, I think this one means business, better move on.

IMG_7136.jpg
Nope, this one is also looking suspiciously intense.

IMG_7166.jpg
Cow with horns. I don't usually think of cows as having horns, but here's one. Proof that cows can also be horned.

IMG_7164.jpg
Twinners! One calf licking his booger and the other staring at him thinking about how nasty his sibling is.

IMG_7148.jpg
A donkey (alleged parent of the white mule).

IMG_8169.jpg
Many of the farmers let their cattle roam. The cattle return eventually, or so they say. I found this cow looking at me while hiking a bit. Notice the cow was "blending" thinking I couldn't see it Nice try cow, nice try.
IMG_7150.jpg
Can you spot all the cows?

IMG_8252-3.jpg
A baby goat is called a kid (don't ask me why the name, I'm still trying to remember them all). Regardless of this goat's double identity, I wanted to take it home so bad! it's just adorable!!

IMG_8203.jpg

IMG_8248.jpg
This is one is one of my two favorite animal interactions during this trip. This naughty kid chewed on my fingers! It didn't hurt and I was a willing participant. It was most definitely surprisingly cool.

I also came across a couple of house pets, here are some pics of them.
IMG_8264.jpg
No worries my feline friend, I wasn't trying to take a photo of you or anything (rolling my eyes).

IMG_8266.jpg
This guy was a little more cooperative with me, at least I got a profile shot.

I also found these noisy little guys in a tree. It would not kill them to be a bit quieter. Hungry little birdies. I was able to find them because of all the noise they made. Lucky for them, they are not at all appetizing to me
_MG_7523.jpg

Now some sea creatures I encountered (finally!)...
_MG_7716.jpg
My dog completely mesmerized and confused by the fish. He wanted to touch them so bad it was funny.

_MG_7705.jpg
The fish however, wanted nothing to do with him, and he's too much of a chicken to actually get in the water to get them.

_MG_7678.jpg
You won't believe the story I'm about to tell you. One of these fish gave birth to two fishies while we were releasing them. I felt so bad that we stressed this mamma fish into labor.

_MG_7757-3.jpg
The fish gave birth on our hand as we were releasing them and she gave birth to these two little fishies. So cute too.
_MG_7756-2.jpg
I very much dislike fishing because it's so cruel to the fish, but my father and son absolutely love fishing. At least I tried my best to put these little guys in a safe spot for them to have a better chance of making it.

IMG_7201.jpg
I found Godzilla claws!

IMG_7221.jpg
Sea urchins, some mussels, anemones, and a snail.

IMG_7236.jpg
Can you spot the crab? It thinks it's hiding successfully shhhh don't burst it's bubble.

IMG_7308.jpg
Hungry crab mussel tug-o-war! (spoiler alert, the top one won).

IMG_7237.jpg
Finally, a sea star! (aka starfish)

I hope you liked these photos as much as I liked taking them! Thank you for bearing with me and stopping by and even more so, thank you so very much for your comments and up-votes I'm truly grateful for all your support ☺️

_MG_7409-2.jpg
Photo of my loyal companion, because, why not?

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-13T07:50:06
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 143.00/200.00
Total Photos: 22
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

🙏🏼☺️

once the beautiful lively long report with super beautiful photos thank you for sharing with us 👍

Thank you so much for your kind words! 🙏🏼☺️

You are welcome 🤗 always
I'm looking forward to more photos of you

Thank you so very much! Likewise ❤️☺️

Thank you for the nice contact 😍😘

🙏🏼☺️❤️

❤️🙏🏼☺️

Congratulations @arosebunch! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I finally figured out how to vote 🗳 for this witness 😅😆

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

🙏🏼☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16