Shot of the Day - Mr Tree

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

This is Mr. Tree. At least that what's my grandson named him. This shot was taken at our trailer on Lake Erie about seven or eight years ago. We found this cool face at Winter Wheat in Sparta, Ontario. They always have the most creative things for sale.

Anyway, I love the way the tree face looks in this shot but I'm not sure I like this shot in general. Is it me or do the shadows make it too "busy"? What do you think? I think this was shot with an old Sony point and shoot of some sort. LOL!

And this photo was taken with my old Olympus E500 at a different time of day. I do like this one but the face is all tilted....probably from the squirrels running up and down the tree.

I think if I had to choose which one I like best it would be the second one...it's much crisper. What's your opinion?

Until next time friends...

Sort:  

We used to have a tree that had a face on it we walked past in our old neighborhood. My kids thought it was creepy because it was missing part of it - I think one eye had fallen off. Ha! I like the second picture. What's your tree person's name? :)

I called him Woody....of course. But the drunkn' neighbour called him Bob. Then again...he called everyone Bob. LOL!!

Lol - that's too funny!

Good one @artemisnorth! Reminds me of Lord of the ring... Oh my god, that is exactly I left off at..the two towers, those trees with face sitting down and have meeting..

LOL!!! You're right. I never thought of that......

Love the tree spirit faces being given form. The shadows of the first one make it kind of ethereal though - would be good in monotone, I think. But with you that the second shot is crisper and clearer. Still... the first one make you feel that you are sneaking up on him somehow, which adds something special.... :)

IKR? There is something about the first one that draws me back. Just not sure what..... Thanks!

Yep, the second one is nice to me as well @artemisnorth

What a cute tree! ahahhaha... Looks like Mr. Tree is having a chill day!

OH ...he is very chill! LOL! Now he chills on my balcony wall.

Hahahhaha what a good view toi see. :)

Mr Tree looks a little spooky :) Like it is going to punish me or something :D

He looked that way at night...LOL!!! He kept the creepers away and gave the drunks someone to talk to.

Hahahaha, well, I can imagine them talking to it :)

Mr. Tree is awesome looking. He looks like he would like to say something. I like the heavy eye lids.

Thanks. I really like this one too. I've seen others but they are smaller and much darker green. I don't think they would blend as well. Thanks for stopping by!

Very creative, and Mr. Tree is very handsome this way:)

Congratulations @artemisnorth! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14