Shot of the Day - My Bench

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I'm sure you're wondering why I'm posting a picture of a bench. This is MY bench.

London, Ontario has several trails that wind along the Thames River, which runs from north to south, through the city. I'm lucky enough to live beside one of these trails.

This bench is about half a km east of my home. The view here is soothing. The sounds of the active bird life and the water helps me shed the stresses of my day. So I sit here and unwind before I start my trek, off trail, through the woods beside the river. If you're quiet enough you'll see deer!

Before I go back to the "real" world I like to sit on this bench and just relax.

This bench is also the milestone that my husband wanted to reach two weeks after each of his joint replacements....he had three. Now we sit here together, happy that he can walk with me, PAIN FREE.

What's your special place?


Coffee Hour

Now streamed live on the Steem Star Network

.

.

.

.

.

.

Sort:  

What a delightful spot to sit and BE. I'd totally choose to spend time there and listen to the river flow by. So nice that it's within walking distance of your house. 💖

So refreshing and touching post @artemisnorth. And I wish I could see the deer too. You are living in a treasure box. Thank you for sharing your bench :)

Thanks for stopping by @naomipangolin. The deer, much like the kingfisher, seem to know when I have my camera with me... I guess they are shy. LOL!

YOur bench is a nice bench in a really beautiful spot

awesome view!! I miss walking along the thames river! It's been a while, I also used to take a lot of walks in The Medway Heritage Forest!!

This looks like such a nice and zen place for relaxing and enjoying the nature. 💚

Aww, so nice of you to share this special place with us, and what it means to you.

When I'm coming back to places I've visited beofre, I also tend to search for the same spots to take a break. And if that spot then is occupied one time, I may get upside... How dare they take my spot 😋?

There are really quite a few benches which in my imagination are labelled with my name.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85