STREET PHOTOGRAPHY - Vouwfiets

in #photography6 years ago

STREET PHOTOGRAPHY - Vouwfiets

Besides drawing and painting, wedding photography, spending my time on Steemit, etc. I love to pick up my camera and make street photography! I'll be sharing my favorite photos.

TTM_7803-15.jpg
f/2.8 1/4000 sec. ISO 4000

I was surprised to see this bike, in the Netherlands you see them quite often. We call it a vouwfiets, it translated to folding bicycle. Not sure what it is called in English though :)

Shot in Bangkok, Thailand.


Shot with a Nikon D750 and a 35mm f/1.4

footer.jpg

Sort:  

Street photography requires one vital thing to understand it properly that is 'PERCEPTION'.What I perceived in this image is a contrast between the cyclist and the car where one is using human effort to push forward and the other doesnt need any .
Your picture is thought-provoking ; )

Thanks so much, glad you like my photography :)

Yaa, its the same name folding bike

Aahh thanks for clearing that up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87