Saguaro Skeleton

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

When it comes to saguaro cactus I am as much in love with the alive ones like with their skeletons. While I am hiking and exploring the Sonoran desert it is my special treasure hunt to look for deformations in their structure. Looking at any form I am most of all interested in studying the flow of the life force energy and the ways that water shaped it. I am always searching for the art nouveau curves and interesting textures in the natural world. I am thinking that these are solidified pathways of water...

1287.jpg


#saguaro #cactus #skeleton #decay #curves #sonoran #desert #beauty

Sort:  

Wow! Nice shape of nature!

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, would never have guessed that's a cactus. It's beautiful though.

Strange but beautiful, a remnant of life <3 I have never known Saguaro cactus before, thank you for this post, Kati <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78