Berlin’s Carnaval of Culture 2018

7edb8ad6-747f-42ec-853e-7984a8faa4df.jpeg


From my understanding, the Carnaval of Culture takes place in Berlin every year. Each year, people build and decorate a bus to represent a culture or a country. The buses then drive throughout Berlin, playing music. People follow the buses and dance on and around them.

My best friend Wilhelm (frame right) helped build and decorate one of these buses. Apparently, people choose what bus they consider best at the end of the day, and Wilhelm’s bus won !

A lot of effort went into taking this picture. I previously had a roll of motion picture film that my friend Kyuseo handrolled in an empty can for me. Unfortunately, the film got off the can at the end of the roll, and I had to look for a dark room to open my camera and rewind the film. I tried countless numbers of restaurant and bars, but they all had windows. I ended up going in the confession room of a church and it was perfect !

I rewinded the film and loaded my very first roll of slide film (Provia 100f), which I used to capture his image !


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72