[Photo Blog]Through Awen's Lens: Part 3 - The Rockslides

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

We took the next couple of days to get acclimated to our new home and workload. Everyone felt it was time for an adventure and to take some time to play. About a five minute drive from the property here in Oregon, there is a really cool water formation called the Rockslides. Every summer people flock there to slide down the gradual decline of the falls. It's amazing how it just eases through the landscape. I'm a sucker for waterfalls, and I was not disappointed.

The falls are really accessible from the main road. There is a foot path along the edge of the winding, hilly road and just as you get to the peak of the hill, you are offered a gorgeous view of our destination.

When you first get down to the bottom of the path, there is this huge boulder with graffiti. Most people find graffiti distasteful, but I liken it to the cave paintings of our ancestors. It's an imprint of longing, of expression. It's saying "I'm here". We all ache to be truly seen.

My role as a photographer for the group is fitting. I'm naturally very clumsy and it gives me the ability to go very slowly as I watch my friends joyfully run ahead. It also gives me an opportunity to capture that joy candidly.

This daring beauty is Daniella. She is such a comfort in my new life. Her energy and love is so pure and full of flavor.

She is such an inspiration for me in numerous ways, AND a perfect model ;)

This is the point where it switches from a rocky cascade, into the family fun slide everyone has come to love. The rushing sound of the water is so calming to me. I could sit here for hours and watch it flow.

Doron, featured here as my courageous guide, is such a sweetheart. I have to admit, traversing these fallen logs had me terrified. I was frozen in place and he graciously held my hand and helped me find the inner strength to reach the other side and join all of my friends. I am so thankful for the trust that was built this day.

We all had such a great time exploring one of Mother Earths gifts to us. Just being in nature is such a healing experience, especially when you are surrounded by such illuminating people. I have never been so happy and I am extremely grateful for all of my new family.

Part of our Heartquarters crew! <3

(From back to front) Daniella, Me (Awen), Teahna, Prism, my soulmate Greg, and Doron.

Part 1 Part 2

All photography is taken by me; Awen Nuin. Each post is an original work. If you enjoyed my photos and stories, please upvote, resteem or follow me for more!

Peace and Love!

Awen /|\

Sort:  

What an awesome day with awesome people! I feel so blessed to be part of your life!

Brilliant share!!!
I am Doron Kutash, The Source!

Love you sister! Glad you are here with us!

I love you too! I feel so blessed to be here :)

#life
TB Joshua: If you don’t have a vision, you can never be focused in a direction.

Congratulations @awennuin, this post is the sixth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 1534 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $824.06. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Nature is truly beautiful! This post inspired me to get out and go for a hike. Staying in healthy shape is so important to maintain a positive lifestyle. Stay blessed my friend.

@goddaily

I take every opportunity that comes my way to be in nature! Enjoy your hike friend :)

It's a honor to serve with you and yes I love you! Our family rocks and rock slides! Oh Yes! @awennuin @originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @awennuin to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10