Pele is Upset Big island of HAWAII- TRAVELERS JOURNAL EP#043 w/ @bambam808 & @brandybb !!

in #photography6 years ago

eeaae994-fa3d-48bf-955e-ee061337a161.jpeg


Pele is taking back parts of her island day by day on the BIG Island of Hawaii! She has sprouted cracks in the earth and is pouring through many different outputs for her(the lava). I believe she will not take back the whole island, just enough to wake up many people who live there as to their ways of life.
Living on an active Volcano for most of my life has been very exciting. To be honest ithas forever changed the way I look at life.
When I visit and live on the mainland (US) I feel like an outsider looking in. I cant help but see all these young, old, business men and women on the max rushing here, bustling there. I cant help but feel detached and (BLESSED) by the fact that I am able to step back and view the world for the way (i feel) it is.
By this I mean the RAT RACE! The overwhelming feeling in any major city in the US and probably the world that tells us and pushes us to never have enough... more MORE MORE MOREEEEE! It disgusts me as someone who grew up in hawaii, living off the land as possible, but having a respect for the land, this PRECIOUS LIFE, and each OTHER! Which I tend to see go to the wayside in the Mainland because well lets be real... people just want money, more money, nicer cars, clothes etc the list never ends. BECAUSE THIS IS WHAT THE GOV wants...
Wake up SHEEPLE!
Im not saying dont work hard for nice things! Get that ferrari get that nice house, but do you need 10 ferraris and 12 mansions spread around the world? maybe you do... But I def dont. And when we both die... which e both will I dont care how rich or poor someone is. Death is inevitable. You will be rotting and being eaten by the same bugs that ate me.
Best said by JCOLE on his new track ATM. CANT TAKE IT WHEN YOU DIE, BUT YOU CANT LIFE WITHOUT IT! COUNT IT UP COUNT IT UP COUNT IT!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Great message and 100% percent true, this phase of life mostly holds the Rat Race and people just suppressing due to those jobs which they don't like to do but we really created an chain that, born, cry, study, degree, job, hard work under someone, debt trap and retirement and die. In my opinion the true meaning of life is living an natural life, less is more, we should own how much we need, this way everyone will have something which they can call it's their. But, let's hope that, we can see the real humanity in this whole world. Thanks for sharing this post with us and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

so beautiful . but i haven't to swim

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88