This freakin place is heaven on earth! TRAVELERS JOURNAL EP#083 w/ @bambam808 & @brandybb !!

in #photography6 years ago

20b55efe-30f2-4b65-9b07-795ccd5dcb83.jpeg


Pele is taking back parts of her island day by day on the BIG Island of Hawaii! She has sprouted cracks in the earth and is pouring through many different outputs for her(the lava). I believe she will not take back the whole island, just enough to wake up many people who live there as to their ways of life.
Living on an active Volcano for most of my life has been very exciting. To be honest ithas forever changed the way I look at life.
When I visit and live on the mainland (US) I feel like an outsider looking in. I cant help but see all these young, old, business men and women on the max rushing here, bustling there. I cant help but feel detached and (BLESSED) by the fact that I am able to step back and view the world for the way (i feel) it is.
By this I mean the RAT RACE! The overwhelming feeling in any major city in the US and probably the world that tells us and pushes us to never have enough... more MORE MORE MOREEEEE! It disgusts me as someone who grew up in hawaii, living off the land as possible, but having a respect for the land, this PRECIOUS LIFE, and each OTHER! Which I tend to see go to the wayside in the
Covering a little gem known as Keiki Ponds! Well we are back at it with Hawaii in mind due to all the volcanic activity!
This time with a picture that has been taken a bit farther down south at keiki ponds. Where we often went fishing and caught dinner etc. It is a little less "friendly" when it comes to the terrain, but that is most of the Rocky Big Island, so love it or leave it!
So please enjoy this photo as the sun sets over the beautiful the mystical KEIKI PONDS! The sunsets in hawaii are so beautiful that the colors almost seem to make a rainbow! with the deep blues and the bright oranges and yellows. Stay tuned for next TRAVELERS JOURNAL! Thanks again!
Oh yeah! TRAVELERS TIPS!

The short route is never the best!
Hard work pays off, maybe not today,tomorrow etc but it will pay off!
Steem on! This platform is an amazing place to make friends, business partners, as well as grow your own "brand"


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Its crazy that other people think us Hawaiians are nuts for believing in a goddess like pele. She is a very real spirit and has been photographed many many times in the last 20 years 🌋🧡. My ancestors and i know that the islands were not just made from just a volcano. The island legends are all very real. And the ones that dont respect the culture and way of living get shown first hand. I dearly miss my Maui . The islands will always live in my heart no matter where i am! I gave u 💯% of my upvote 🌺 aloha hawaii is no ka oi

I loved Hawaii... I had an amazing time !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11