Abstract Long Exposure Photography - Night Driving...

Here is my entry to the latest EasyDex Photochallenge hosted by @boyerobert on Whaleshares, which you can find here if you would like to enter too: https://whaleshares.io/contest/@boyerobert/easydex-photography-challenge-post-31#@beautifulbullies/re-boyerobert-easydex-photography-challenge-post-31-20190207t090250692z

The challenge was to create a picture that is primarily black, with a splash of colour. I hope this does the trick!

I wanted to try something a bit different, so I managed to convince my husband to drive me up and down the motorway in the dark with my camera on the dashboard in long exposure mode.

I love how the lights are zig-zaggy due to the movement of the car.

Here is the result...
motorway LE small.jpg

46mm / 6.00s / F6.3 / ISO 100

I hope you enjoyed the image!

Thank you for stopping by.

Much love, Cheryl :heart:

BTS address: bb-bulldogs


A huge thank you to @zord189 for my bouncing bullies signature!

PHC-Footer-05.gif

The STEEM Engine

20180516_002249_0001.png

Phototalent banner.jpg

Sort:  

Very cool. You got a really nice result to your experiment.

I have a photographers question. How many frames to get this result?

I tried some long exposure movement type pictures back in my film days. Probably my best success was racing situations where the car blurred out and the background was relatively stable. This is an interesting concept that has me thinking....

Thanks Big T :)
I am not sure I quite understand the question (still a noob lol). There is only one shot here, but the shutter was open for 6 seconds. So I think 1 frame?

No. I'm wondering how many frames you edited to find that shot. I have been known to throw out 30 to get the one.

I took maybe half a dozen shots in total before I found the one I wanted lol

motorway in the dark with my camera on the dashboard in long exposure mode.

How many takes to get your final one? I used to do the open shutter with the camera resting on a tripod but haven't tried this before.

About half a dozen attempts before I got the one I liked haha

Wow! Usually the rule when you are using long exposure is to make sure your camera is steady. But that's the thing about photography. The rules are there for us to break them and create magnificent photos like this. Amazing capture as always. I love it! 😍😍😍

I like breaking rules hehe

Cool shot. I never thought about long exposure with a moving camera. But you got a nice result.

Wow this is the first time someone posts something from WSL on Steemit! Hah nice milestone for the WSL platform :) Also, pic is interesting :)

Haha well it was bound to happen eventually ;)
Thank you!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I know this effect!
My husband did something like this a couple of days ago while we were playing fireworks. I haven't had the chance to post it yet !
Really cool effect...

Yes fireworks are the perfect subject for long exposure! :D

The photo looks pretty cool, I love how the colors have turned out!

Thank you! I did add a bit of vibrance to the colours to be fair to make them pop ;)

I'm glad you specified you got your partner to drive you around, I was otherwise going to commend you on the cool looking shot and demand assurance that you weren't opereating the vehicle and the camera simultaneously XD

Haha yes, I thought I had better include that disclaimer from the start ;)

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72