Sunrise at Rice Terraces - Ubud, Bali

in #photography5 years ago

This morning I took some time off to relax at the Rice Terraces, just north of Ubud, Bali. I have been in Bali for almost a month now and tomorrow I’m flying to Thailand. I spent the last days in Bali working all day. I worked on my blog (beforeyoupack.net), edited pictures, opened 2 new Instagrams, scheduled posts, etc.

It was so busy I lost my happiness. The only dopamine I was getting was from Instagram likes. So I rented a scooter and went to the Rice terraces early in the morning for some spectacular views. There were a few photographers around. But everything else was super quiet. There’s something magical about this. I love the clicking sounds from DSLR cameras early in the morning. Everyone is blending in, no one is talking, everyone enjoys the beauty and tries to capture it.

But then comes this guy who brings a loud drone! (Me 😆). Well, I have some really amazing shots to show you. Enjoy ☺️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  



This post has been manually selected, curated and upvoted by CI mod staff team. Supporting all posts that are in high quality and don’t get enough recognition.



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was voted: 100%

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22