Ria Tells Off Speedy

in #photography5 years ago

We have a young pony gelding whose manners leave much to be desired. Since his mother and grandmother haven't been up to teaching him respect, we put him together with some of our larger horses to make sure he got the message.

ria-teeth.JPG

When laid back ears and hind hoof kicks weren't enough to get the message through on this stubborn little guy, my Quarter Horse mare added her teeth to the conversation.

I had the camera in multiple shooting mode and manage to snag a shot. I also have some nice ones of my husband's paint chasing him off, but I like Ria and her teeth the best.

I used ISO 200 on my Sony Hx400V to allow faster shutter speeds. Shot settings:

1/640 sec. f/6.3 15.13mm

You can click the image if you want to see it in a larger size.

This photo is also my entry in the ACTION photo contest from @derangedvisions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83