Wildflowers at Ironstone Mountain

in #photography6 years ago

41797489105_88dc41a605_o (1).jpgAt the end of my recent 2-day birding trip to South Central Washington, Ken and I hiked around a large meadow on Ironstone Mountain. We ended up there because of a wrong turn, but had a great time birding the meadow, and looking at the wild flowers in this rapidly drying out meadow. I'm a birder, and am not even going to try to name these flowers, though I'd love it if any of you can name them. Also please forgive the rotated images. I cannot figure these out, as they are correctly oriented when I upload them. Help with that also would be appreciated.

28823135288_035aa971e0_o (1).jpg

41797499865_bd6a4b8ce3_o (1).jpg

41797500225_6b38e834d3_o (1).jpg

41797494755_7c5786db14_o (1).jpg

EAKI_6583 (2).JPG
As a birder, I had to end with a bird that I can put a name to. Eastern Kingbird Tyrannus tyrannus

Until next time, good birding. Steem on!

Sort:  

Some beautiful shots! The Eastern Kingbird reminds us of some of the birds we have here in Lobitos Peru. We're actually very new to the SteemIt community, but we really like your content. We are an environmental sustainability NGO, whose main projects work to conserve endemic species to the area. One of our main projects involves protecting the Peruvian Plantcutter! We're thinking of doing a post about it :)

Stop thinking about it. Do it. I'm working to develop a community of birders on Steemit. If you post birding related content, use #birding we will be sure to see your post. Good birding.

Will do! We have some excellent shots of beautiful Peruvian birds. Thanks for the tip, we'll tag you in our post. Cheers :)

Nature is amazing! Thanks for sharing!!

Thanks for the kind reply.

very nice

Hey, @birdbanter your photo shot is simply amazing..

Beautifull photography
My Dear steemit friend
Thank you so much

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 17.31% upvote!
I was summoned by @birdbanter. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

This post has received a 13.02 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @birdbanter.

You got a 3.93% upvote from @upme thanks to @birdbanter! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

This post has received a 21.45 % upvote from @boomerang.

The bird photography is really cute hope I would like to do friendship with him

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70463.21
ETH 3549.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87