The excitement of photography

in #photography5 years ago

j8rr5dfrid.jpg


jqgqqor1ue.jpg


I like to think that my daily trips to the so-called photo hunt are a kind of adventure, a personal journey in knowing myself and the world in which I live. Behind these trips there are traces, ie. records in the form of photos, my small contribution to not forgetting. Maybe someone after me will appreciate what I did, maybe?!
Sometimes I wish I was in another place, just to occasionally change the environment, the space, what I see, but I am aware that it is impossible at least not at this time. I'll have to be content with my little corner on the earth, meadows and groves.
There are two very difficult lessons in life that I need to learn, the first is patience. I'm trying to acquire it for decades and frankly I am very unsuccessful in my attempts, but at least I notice small significant improvements.
The second is diligence, effort. And it mostly comes through daily exercise, practicing through commitment. I go to nature because it relaxes me and gives me peace. I do photography for many reasons, I don't think I would overdo it if I say that I could write a book on this subject.
To summarize the story, my sojourn in nature reveals to me the many new worlds that are hidden within my small confined personal world. Almost daily I experience new thrills and excitements, I hope that at least a small part I managed to successfully convey on my photography!


vntt8woq6r.jpg


9g8wq9sqsy.jpg


sng3traat4.jpg


kw0rrmegpt.jpg


fcgtprs92h.jpg


r34dovuoo6.jpg


q56bvbzep3.jpg


pp8jmlwvla.jpg


kwltsseqkm.jpg


s3dtfo6pil.jpg


4fu82iklon.jpg


s55hp7cms6.jpg


niqw1tjbxq.jpg


06.09.2019. Thanks for visiting my photo blog
Created by :
©2019 @biti biTi


"One Picture is Worth a Thousand Words"


Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

A fantastic selection of enchanting butterflies. I especially like the photos of the large copper (Lycaena dispar).

Thank you @faltermann! I also like Large copper a lot, it's bright orange-red color is amazing. When I see it I cant pass by it not to take at least one photo! :)

"I'll have to be content with my little corner on the earth, meadows and groves."
You have something unique.
Only you are the owner of those moments embodied in your photos.
It is a gift that you receive daily .
Oh my God, How lucky!
Thank you for sharing part of what you receive.

Yes you have right and I'm very well aware of it, and I'm very happy because of it. To see all those beauty in nature is really something. One of my reasons why I like to make photographs is that I want to show to other people see what I see every day. Yes, I'm very blessed man! :)

Very nice boke. Butterflies turned out to be gentle and light. They are really difficult to shoot in nature. Fussy. Shy. You have enough patience to hunt them. Success :-))

Yes, it's not always so easy to take photo of butterfly who is unpredictable and can flaw away any moment. Sometimes I need even few days to take good photos of some butterfly. Patience is key to success for sure! :)

Yes it is. Good luck!

Hi, @biti!

You just got a 1.14% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I loved each shot, I want to learn about photography but I'm clueless about where to start from... I ten to learn a lot from books and experimenting afterwards, can you recommend me a good starting point (some good book) for an absolute beginner?

Thank you @joelsegovia! :) By my opinion best way to start is to watch bunch of tutorials about photography on YouTube. There is a lot very good lessons and they can be very helpful, you will learn a lot from basics about photography to advanced stuff, but only if you willing to listen and learn!

Cool, and what software you recommend? I have seen many speaking well about Lightroom.

Yes, Lightroom is very good, I use it everyday, but there is a lot other software also very good for photo edit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02