Yellow and gold

in #photography5 years ago

DSCF5194cr2.jpg


Walking in well-known places, I searched for butterflies, but since the day was quite windy, I could not see any one of them.
Slowly I was becoming more and more disappointed. And then suddenly I noticed something yellow on the ground, I immediately realized what it was or better to say who it was.
Of course, I did not immediately recognize what kind of butterflies it is, because there are a lot of yellow butterflies, and the biggest difference between them is in a pattern, dots or spots.
I need to learn a lot more about these beautiful creatures. I managed to make 6 photos, but each one is in the same position, because shortly after the butterfly it flew somewhere where the air current was carrying it.
This butterfly is from family of Pieridae (Lat. Gonepteryx rhamni) known as the common brimstone. In country where I live, we usually call it lemon butterfly, mainly because of yellow color of butterfly wings which is same as color of lemon.
By the color of the butterfly wing, I concluded that this specimen just recently entered the fourth stage of metamorphosis. Let me explain; each butterfly passes through 4 stages: egg, larva, pupa and adult.


DSCF5247_h.jpg


Then I stopped my photo hunting, but later I went back and continued where I stopped, but this time I photographed the sunset. Sunset can be seen very often when weather conditions allows it, but is not every sunset remarkable, enchanting, nor breathtaking.
So, I literally ran to make as many photos from different positions. I realized one thing then, that I'm too old for such kind of activity :)


DSCF5225_h.jpg


13.03.2019. Thanks for visiting my photo blog
Created by :
©2019 @biti biTi


"One Picture is Worth a Thousand Words"


Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17