Sort:  

How beautiful 💖

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much 🙏 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

I was just wondering if there is any filter on the picture? Or what kind of settings do you use because they are always looking stunning!! 😍 😘

Thank you very much 🙏 😉
I rarely use filters, and when I do, I tend to use them after my post processie. And even post processing, I try to do as little as possible! I'm kind of lazy you know ;-)
So what I do during the shoot is underexpose the picture a bit, this increases the contrast, and makes the colors much more vivid and saturated.
Then, if needed, I add some more saturation afterwards.
You should check out my (almost) monthly posts! There I discuss more about some pictures each month. I've just finished my January post! https://beheydt.be/en/best-images-of-january-2019/

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hm, yes that makes sense. I read your post 😁 I was impressed by the quality of the pictures. I played around with lightroom as well, but I didn't use so much saturation in it. The thing is that I don't need it for my makeup, I only adjust the lighting. However, in my next landscape pictures I'll play around with the saturation because it looks incredible. 🥰 Thank you.

Glad you like my pictures, and the posts ;-)
And indeed, for landscapephotography or flowers and such, you can crank open te saturation, for portraits and showing make up, it isn't really advised 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

@bjornb One more question, what do you mean by: "underexpose the picture a bit" is it like focus on a different spot but still move the camera a bit? Or what do you mean?😅

Yeah, they are amazing! I'll try it out when I'm at the beach 😃

Underexposing means taking the correct light metering from your camera for that particular scene, and lowering it a bit. There are several ways of doing that, and depending on the way your camera is metering the scene, moving it can be one of them indeed. Maybe I should write a blogpost about that... 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

@bjornb yeah ok, that's what I was thinking of but wasn't sure how to explain it to you haha 😉 moving the camera wasn't the right wording, I like your explanation!

If you can write an article about how you take your picutres, that would be great!😀

Thank you!😉 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @bjornb!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.695 which ranks you at #5288 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 44 places in the last three days (old rank 5244).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 369 contributions, your post is ranked at #275.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82