A Hazy Sunrise over the Mekong River, Laos.

in #photography6 years ago

Taking a slow boat from near Chiang Mai in Thailand along the Mekong River to Luang Prabang in Laos is a trip I highly recommend.

Rotation of P3140359.JPG

Along the way, you will overnight in the small riverside village of Pak Beng. I woke up early and shot the hazy morning air which is a result of local farmers and their slash'n'burn activity. You can see the many boats moored overnight before they head either way along the river the next day.


Click here to:
dd8bd8753d41da7.gif

Sort:  

What a lovely & beautiful serenity...
The peaceful athmosphere is deeply felt...
Thailand from Indonesia is not too far, hope i can visit this place someday in the future...

Thanks for sharing, dear @bkkshadow, and have a nice day...☕🤗❤

thank you for your kind words. I hope you can visit Thailand one day.

You are most welcome, dear my friend @bkkshadow...
Hope you can also visit Indonesia someday...😀☕🤗❤

Thank you, I think I got lucky with this one :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28