No Free Day For The Bee

in #photography5 years ago

There is no such thing as free days or holidays for bees!

20181108_111754-01.jpeg

They work every single day for long periods to collect all the pollen they can. They have to do this to survive... especially if humans are jerks who destroy everything in their path!

20181108_111808-01.jpeg

Bees are very friendly, at least with me. I don't mess with them and they don't mess with me. Can't say the same about my doggie Lupana, she can't stand bees... she always ate them...

20181108_111803-01.jpeg

I'm pretty sure this bee is just enjoying the banana flower nectar. It look wet but thats not water is the nectar of the flowers.

20181108_111812-01.jpeg

He keeps showing me his butt... I kept telling him I wanted a full body photo but he's too busy drinking the sweet nectar.

20181108_111817-01.jpeg

There ya go! A post full of pics for those who always complain about 1 pic post... Enjoy the weekend!


videotogif_2018.10.30_18.00.11.gif

lux.gif

blacklux_blue.png

Vote for @qurator as a Witness HERE
Just type qurator in the box!
IMG_20181022_181136.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by blacklux from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Ooohhhhh... I love your banana flowers... Somehow I never catch them like that! Maybe its different species... I get that huge purple 'flower', but not the small curly ones you have here... Hmmm... maybe my bees kidnap them...

When bananas are babies you can see the flowers. I never noticed them until I started to spy the bananas ahahah

Beautiful banana flower. I never have trouble with bees either, I rescue them out of my pool frequently.

When I typed "beautiful" on my phone, the phone first turned it into naughty, and then faith. A bit of irony there. If only i hadn't caught it: "naughty banana flower."

There's gotta be faith in the "naughty banana flower".... ha!

Hi @blacklux!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.676 which ranks you at #5270 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 5273).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 253 contributions, your post is ranked at #181.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Soo as them bees dont get the day of... WHAT would a laied of bee doo IF it now hade a day of??? ^^
Woohoo fab post hunny :D🐲💗🐉

Never thought about it....

Noo? soo why did you do the post then? i thought we wer gona nit pick a free bee ^^

howdy blacklux! it's about time you posted more that one picture. That was getting a little old. Now we get all these pictures of a bee's butt! lol. Those bees should come over here, they get to rest all winter.

WOW !!!
Photos are super!
I have never seen a banana bloom!
And I really like this sweet bee!

I love bees so much and I totally agree with you on everything you said. Beautiful photos; so nice to see colors and bees at this time of year. Everything is sleeping here now 🎄🌟🎄

Bees work the entire year here, one of the good side of living at the Caribbean! 😀

Stunning photos @blacklux! I just did my own post about the hard working little honey bee. If only more people would realize how essential their survival is to our own!

Yeah, people still don't understand we have fruits and veggies thanks to the bees!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87