Saturdays....

in #photography5 years ago

Saturday morning... is 6:30am and the room is completely illuminated. The windows are open cause its hot and the fan alone won't refresh the room enough. My brain is blank, the heat does that... I left the bed and drink my lemon water then I look at the stove and my thoughts scream "hell no!" Heat and stove are not a good combination.

Five seconds after getting out of the shower I'm starting to sweat, "Today is gonna be one of those days, huh?" escape throught my lips while I search for comfy cotton clothes... heat and heavy clothes are not a good combination.

20190413_084350-01.jpeg

Back in the kitchen with a hungry stomach demanding food and a brain screaming "don't you dare to get near that stove" my options are clear. A plate filled with rice cereal, blueberries, granola clusters, pumpkin seeds and greek yogurt smiles at me. I smile back at my breakfast feeling accomplished, after all that plate its filled with 100% organic, non GMO, free of hormones and chemicals food and even tho I spend more money in buying that type of food.. way much more than I should... I don't mind it.

I sip my coffee and see the clear blue sky wishing for the rain to come and take away the heat. The neighborhood is busy like always, all kind of sound mixed with noises are shaking my ears. I closed my eyes and thank God for another day then head out... welcome to my Saturdays!


BTW, are you guys in publish0x? Is a descentralized blogging blockchain where you tip people's posts and get tips in your posts too! Its a really cool place and they pay with BNTY and HYDRO tokens. There's a lot of steemians there already! Here's my referral just in case you wanna join https://www.publish0x.com?a=Jxbo2Q3agw


This is also my entry for #monomad challenge by @monochromes


Did you hear? @monochromes have a discord server! Wanna join the best B&W photo community? Here's the link!
https://discord.gg/YhpBF8

videotogif_2018.10.30_18.00.11.gif

lux.gif

blacklux_blue.png

Vote for @qurator as a Witness HERE
Just type qurator in the box!
IMG_20181022_181136.jpg

Sort:  

You cannot not love them... 👀🍹😏

Posted using Partiko Android

hehehe a cold beverage would be nice now, tho! Enjoy the weekend!

I wouldn't imagine you mean beer for that delicious temptation? 😂👀

Posted using Partiko Android

Anything cold will do the trick! 😀

The Universe? 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello.. :D
@blacklux
Looks like yummy breakfast me...!!!!
Bummer is damn hot there. That can be mentally and physically draining..
😒

It is draining!

즐주말~♥♩♬♬

Posted using Partiko Android

No cause you are Blue and you're not here so it can't be a blue day! If I get steemit rich I'll go there and you will be my tour guide! Take me to the chupa chups!! 😂

Yeah ! Goooooood ! ♥♩♬
#steem ♨ On ! ♥♩♬♬

Posted using Partiko Android

100% organic, non GMO, free of hormones and chemicals

Im all about that, and your body will thank you.

Yeah and I don't end up with reflux! hehehe Enjoy your Sunday!

Howdy blacklux! hey that's a perfect breakfast for the climate. Doesn't everyone have great air conditioners down there?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86