So Close And So Far Away...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago

20180913_080055-01.jpeg

So close to the sky and so far away from the people. Ironic, isn't it?!

The thing is, God lives inside all of us. We all have a piece of heaven within ourselves. Does that make us a walking church?

Are you closer to the sky and far away from the people? Or are you closer to both?


Did you hear? @monochromes have a discord server! Wanna join the best B&W photo community? Here's the link!
https://discord.gg/YhpBF8


videotogif_2018.06.22_13.13.47.gif

BANNER1.png

Vote for @qurator as a Witness HERE
Just type qurator in the box!
IMG_20180328_145227.jpg

Sort:  

I love this. We are walking churches.

Without fancy roof 😅

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

This reminds me of Khalil Gibran's quote: “Your daily life is your temple and your religion. When you enter into it take with you your all.”

Oh! Great quote!

So close to the sky and so far away from the people

Sounds like a pretty accurate description of organized religion to me. I would say I'm closer to the earth than I am the sky or people (and I don't mean that in the literal sense) although people come in a close second.

Religion divide. I love God but I don't like religion. I think we get closer to the sky by having our feet on the ground, by helping people, by being true to ourselves.

I think we get closer to the sky by having our feet on the ground, by helping people, by being true to ourselves.

Amen!

haha! yes! we are the Body, the Body of Christ. you nailed that one sister!

No, no... No nail was used here... just a smartphone, cowboy brother... Ha!

ha! I have nothing to come back with blacklux, I'm speechless! lol.

True lines friend...
i like the title of this article...
Awesome and nice article..

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to blacklux! This bot is managed by @KiwiBot and run by @rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive maximum rewards, you must be a member of @KiwiBot. To receive free upvotes for yourself (even if you are not a member) you can join the KiwiBot Discord linked here and use the command !upvote (post name) in #curationkiwi.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87