Spending Saturday With Dad

in #photography5 years ago

20190209_195704.png

I spent almost every Saturday with my dad. So yesterday he took me and my sister to a lechonera, that's a place where you can eat pork...all puerto ricans love pork! In there we ate some "lechon asado" baked pork and had some drinks.

20190209_115125-01.jpeg

They had the bathrooms outside with a cool painting.

20190209_115236-01.jpeg

We saw a "homemade" swing and my sister and I play there while the food was being served. No, we didn't fell. It was well constructed! The round swing was a bit tricky, tho.

20190209_115143-01.jpeg

After filling our bellies my dad said, let's go to the beach... so we went there and walked a bit but couldn't stay long cause it started to rain. My sis wanted to buy some stuff so we ended in a grocery store and there were lots of things related to Valentine's day like this cool arrangement with champagne.

IMG_20190209_135945-01.jpeg

Then we head to the plants nursery cause my sis love plants and she wanted some. I saw this pretty flowers there and had a long conversation with the owner of the place about how bad I am when it come to taking care of plants hehe

IMG_20190209_160652-01.jpeg

Then we had cake and cheesecake... no, I didn't ate both. I just had a bite of chocolate cake. My dad was really happy and even started to make plans about going fishing soon!

20190209_154227-01.jpeg

It was a really cool day! How was your day?



videotogif_2018.10.30_18.00.11.gif

lux.gif

blacklux_blue.png

Vote for @qurator as a Witness HERE
Just type qurator in the box!
IMG_20181022_181136.jpg

Sort:  

Perfectly spent time with the family members, @blacklux! It was really interesting to read your story. I like the 🍰 you ate. Now I am heading to a cafeteria and will order a choco cake probably. I can't resist the temptation...

Posted using Partiko Android

ahahahaha have choco cake!!!

I am on the bus, traveling to the cafeteria.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice bus!! Blue, my fav color! :D

So, is the answer to the yesterday game: Bluelux?

Posted using Partiko Android

my nickname have nothing to do with the word heheh... ok let me give you a hint... the words has to do with colors or the absence of colors

A noun, a verb, or an adjective?

Posted using Partiko Android

Todo es tan nosotros, tan caribeño ; )

Un abrazo

Lechoneamos felizmente! ajajajaj Saludos!

Hello ..😊
@blacklux
Sounds and looks you had a most awesome yummy day...🤸‍♀️🤸‍♀️..!!!
My day was all about bringing in lots more firewood for the woodstove 🤷‍♀️
(:

Oh boy! I bet you miss summer 😅

Congratulations @blacklux! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@blacklux I am so happy for you spending time with your Dad, it is such a nice thing. I miss my Dad so much. I am 63 and still think of myself as Daddys little girl. My nephew married a girl, her family is from Puerto Rico, then he got stationed there for a few years, and loved it. They are in Alaska now.

Oh wow, from the heat of Puerto Rico to the cold of Alaska! :o
We will always gonna be daddy's girls no matter what! :)

Howdy blacklux! is this dejavu all over again? Where the cool painting on that outhouse? how old are you anyway, 10?

lol! I KNEW it!

Hi @blacklux!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.709 which ranks you at #5239 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 192 contributions, your post is ranked at #130.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75